We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay in Rogue River Oregon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
GreenLeadersGold level
Marysville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our Stay in Rogue River Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We love the location of this Best Western. The hotel staff is very effecient and very friendly, they always seem to please. It is a very clean hotel and they tend to all the details. This area has the best drinking water. The little town of Rogue River has some very good food choices. We always stay there on our way to California.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to our property and your wonderful review. It is always nice to hear that you can depend on us for a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again from all of us here at Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    118
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
131
137
23
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very clean with large comfortable rooms. The only two drawbacks; it is rather isolated so not a lot of restaurants or services close by, and there is no elevator. So be sure to ask for a bottom floor room if you don't do stairs. The staff is super friendly and got us in a room downstairs. They also helped us move when we ended up next to a room with a screaming baby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It’s nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the compliments regarding our rooms and our staff. We hope that you get the chance to visit our area again soon.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our room was nice and provided us what we needed for our one night stay. We would definitely stay here again. It had many places to eat very close to the motel which benefits when you don't feel like driving anywhere, you can walk. Also we were very pleased to been able to park right near our room, a big plus!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The restaurants in the area are great and it is nice to see you were able to take advantage of their proximity to the hotel. We look forward to your return.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Clean, pleasant and great location. There were many places and things to do in the surrounding area. This was the hotel that accommodated guests for a nearby wedding so we were given a very good group rate. For improvement, the breakfast could have had a better variety of selections.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
What a nice review to read. It is always helpful to know what we can improve on and we thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. Enjoy your travels and we hope they bring you our way again soon.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were really amazed by this place. From the moment you are greeted by the staff through every aspect of our stay we were pleased. The front desk ladies were so friendly. The room was one of the cleanest we have been in. The toiletries were very special, the whole place was just a step above the norm. The bed was very comfortable also. The breakfast was very nicely done. They actually had real plates and silverware and the presentation was well done. The breakfast room was kept clean after each person left and someone was there to make sure your every need was met. We have been thinking of a reason to go to Grants Pass just so we could stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It was so nice to see that you enjoyed everything about your stay from the beds to the service. We aim to please and hope that you are able to make it our way again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at Best Western for four nights during our son's wedding events. The staff was always helpful, courteous and cheerful. We joined together for breakfast every morning. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. It started to feel like home. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was great!
I will definitely stay here again.
Carmie Boesch

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We really enjoyed having your wedding party here and are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay as well. Should you have any more events in the area, we would love to have you back as our guests!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were just looking for an overnight stop on a long road trip, but were so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Friendly, helpful staff on reception, lovely big room, quiet with great comfortable beds. Reception booked us at a really fabulous hotel "River's Edge" - beautiful deck right on the river, great food, friendly efficient service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
The River’s Edge is a wonderful restaurant located within a few miles of the hotel and it is so nice to see that you were able to take advantage of it! We look forward to you returning soon. Thank you again for your review.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#1 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.