We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Mendocino County, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Really, really nice! Clean property, friendly helpful staff (offered to carry luggage upstairs), quiet area. Big room, we travel with a playpen so it's a must, and this one really fit the bill. Comfy beds, no noise from adjoining rooms. Breakfast was - I think - standard for BW, but it was kept stocked, fresh, and clean by the minute so it was really good-I finally had a decent waffle! Nice pool, clean hot tub (no suds, if you know what I mean), Abby's Pizza delivers great pizza really fast. I'm sorry this was just a stopover on the way home from B.C. I would consider activities in the area now that I know there's a great place to stay...WELL DONE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Laura C, there are endless things to do in the area and we would love to have you return and give them a try! We promise to keep the waffles coming and Abby’s pizza never lets us down either! Hopefully you can make it back up here soon and in the meantime enjoy your travels!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    129
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
142
153
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at the BW at Rogue River on the way from Crater Lake to the Coast. We had been rained out at Crater Lake and were wet and cold. Paula, the hotel clerk, was so AMAZING. Helpful and kind. A real treat to be greeted so warmly. When we said we wanted a salad for dinner Paula called a local restaurant to make certain we could get a fresh salad. Turned out to be one of the best restaurants ever. Nice rooms and friendly service.

Room Tip: Ask Paula to help you select a restaurant. She will actually call around to help you find the menu i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Frankies3rd you made my staff’s day! Paula and all of the other staff love to see that they have helped make a guests’ stay the best it could be. They go above and beyond what they are asked and your reviews help express that to others. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay! We have a room for you the next time you are in the area. Just give us a call!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada city
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I like this location very much and it has very good freeway access. A relatively new employee named Matthew was very helpful with my telephone reservation and was helpful with a recommendation for a vegetarian friendly restaurant named The Station. We look forward to returning to both the Inn and the restaurant. The breakfast was adequate and somewhat generic.
We slept very well. The Inn is easy to find without GPS.

Room Tip: The rooms close to the office are good for carrying luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your review sausalitobob! Matthew is a great addition to our staff and I am glad to see that he made a lasting impression with you. We look forward to your return trip and will make sure to keep the recommendations coming!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Rogue River Manager, Brian Paine and Staff provided excellent service, accommodations and special care for elderly wedding guests. In addition going above and beyond - they placed personalized 'wedding water bottles' in each wedding guests room refrigerator. So Welcoming and providing for all our/guest needs and more. No stress wedding accommodations - it was a pleasure!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Weddings can get crazy for the party involved and we like to do everything we can to make things just a little easier for our guests. We want you to sit back, relax, and let us do the work! We thank you for choosing our property for your friends and family and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice rooms and the staff are very accommodating. Great pool and spa. Adequate Breakfast.

Some nice walks an excursions in the area. However, we were thwarted by a lot of forest fires so were unable to fulfill all we wanted to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear 007bros, I am so sorry that the smoke disrupted your trip! These fires have really wreaked havoc on the area and we are so happy that they are beginning to get everything under control and back to normal. We hope that you are able to make it back to the area to enjoy all the fun things to do! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay.

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is our 2nd time here and agian our stay was great. Everyone was very nice and offered advice as to were to eat in Rogue River and some things to do in the surrounding ares. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. Pool are is great although pool could use some work, some cracks in pool but nothing major. will come back agian

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Welcome back Mark F! We are so pleased that you chose our property when you returned to the area and hope this is a trend that continues! As we just recently bought the property, there are many upgrades coming in the very near future and the pool is on the list so we hope you will return to see the improvements. Enjoy your travels and stop by anytime!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights for our vacation trip to southern Oregon. Good central location between rafting tours on the Rogue, Crater Lake, and mountain bike riding near Lake of the Woods. Nice pool and hot tub, friendly staff, decent breakfast. One minor drawback - we were on 2nd floor and there is no elevator so had to lug the big suitcase up the stairs.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay John C. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your time at our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

The Management and Staff at Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#1 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.