We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to shabby for Grants Pass.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Grants Pass
GreenLeadersGold level
West Linn, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not to shabby for Grants Pass.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I reserved online, and saved some money by paing early. We ended up staying here on Christmas Day and the following day. The service when we got there was very helpful and fast. We ended up extending our stay and there were no problems in doing so. It is nice that there is a fridge and microwave in the room. The free breakfast is pretty good too. Its nicw when traveling with kids. They even had a decent gym. Its a bit farther from Grants Pass then I expected (visiting family there) but it is right on the river, and pretty quiet. Overall great stay.. The room was very clean, and the lady who did housekeeping was very polite and did a great job. Ill stay again when down there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    79
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
92
99
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband has been required to stay at this hotel several times while working in the area. Over the past two years, their work truck has been broken into and important information stolen out of the hotel parking lot, he was charged an erroneous fee for "smoking in his room" which the hotel management refused to refund or even reduce when questioned, and most recently was charged twice for a 3 night stay. The hotel manager "could not find" the double charge, even though the charge clearly appeared on our debit card statement and caused our account to be over drawn 4 days before Christmas. After several frustrating phone calls, the manager conceded that he sees that there was an over charge for 1 day which he'd be glad to refund. Unfortunately, there was an over charge for 3 days, and not just 1 on our bank account, and no matter what we did or said, they refused to acknowledge the full amount of the charge, even causing difficulty in getting the refund directly through the bank, since the hotel would only admit to an over charge for 1 of the 3 nights. Please, do yourself a favor and never stay at this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
First of all let me say that we appreciate that your husband and his company stay with us. We regret that during the time of his last stay there was a billing issue that occurred. At the time of his stay we changed over to an entirely new hotel computer system. When transferring from the old system to the new one, the credit card was charged in each system. Unfortunately, this problem was not easily found and took us a little while to locate it. However, as soon as it was recognized that indeed there had been a double billing, your husband’s credit card was refunded for the extra amount. As well, I contacted your husband’s company to see what else we could do to assist in correcting our mistake. We apologize for the inconvenience and hassle and by no means meant for it to happen. We hope that you will give us another chance and please contact me directly so I can make sure to take care of you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylmar, Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is by far one of the best of the Best Western Hotels. The staff are friendly and there to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We have stayed here before and always look forward to our next stay with them. It's close to the town of Rogue River, restaurants, local sights, day trips. You stay right on the river (actually within walking distance). You can't beat the staff, from Chantale at the front desk to Glen in maintenance. The young lady that tends to the Breakfast to the maids. Everyone that works at this Best Western is there for your comfort while being away from your home. My husband and I highly recommend this establishment to anyone traveling in the area. If your going to be doing business in Grants Pass, stay at the Rogue. It's close to Eagle Point and Gold Hill. We would love to find a home there because of the staff/friends that we have made while staying there ourselves.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you can, but if not able to, they will do everything they can to accommodate your need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

No surprises here---that's good news. Convenient to I-5 yet quiet and close to a very nice river walk. Small town of Rogue River has limited services, but you can find about anything you need. Locals are friendly and setting is beautiful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night, primarily because of reviews here on TA. Check-in went without a problem and we were greeted by Daniel, the guy many people here have mentioned by name. He got a kick out of the fact that I already knew his name.

Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator were placed in a corner away from the coffee maker which wasn't the most convenient for us. We left the room for a couple hours and when we returned, our door was open! Turns out, there is no automatic closer on the door. We've never had the happen at a hotel before so weren't expecting it. I don't know if all the rooms are like that or not so just to be safe, make sure you check that the door has closed all the way when you leave your room.

The shower was a nightmare. On top of inadequate water pressure, the "diverter" failed to work. Diverters are those devices that turn off the faucet and route the water to the shower head. Those 2 factors added up to an unpleasant experience. My husband saw the maintenance man working nearby and mentioned it to him, but he either didn't understand fully or he wasn't concerned...

We took Daniel's suggestion for dinner and it was equally disappointing--make note that the town of Rogue River has next-to-nowhere to eat. I will review where we ate elsewhere on this site.

Don't think we'll be coming back here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our second stay and both were great. Excellent staff and service. Rooms are quiet, in good shape, and comfortable. Amenities like wireless and complimentary breakfast were a nice vale-add to a very reasonably priced stay. Very easy access on and off freeway. Steps away (like maybe 25...) from the river.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Last minute trip to Rogue River. My family has stayed there before and recommended it. It was close to where I needed to be and always nice to be that close the river. The place was clean and quiet. Bed was so comfy.The staff very friendly. It was great to have breakfast included.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
Charming, Pool...
Show More
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
7.7 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
16.8 mi away
The Riverside Inn
The Riverside Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#8 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Best Value, Fre...
Show More
7.8 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#11 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.