We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well-maintained Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Grants Pass
GreenLeadersGold level
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-maintained Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a brief visit to Grants Pass. The hotel is well-maintained: exterior, lobby, hallways and room were clean and fresh. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. While conveniently located near exit 48 from I-5, the hotel is far enough back from the highway that it is quiet, making for an excellent night's sleep. Only caution: while the mailing address for the hotel is Grants Pass, the hotel is six or seven miles east of the center of Grants Pass (exits 55 and 58 on I-5) and located across the river from the town of Rogue River. Still, I think this makes for a quieter environment and a better night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    77
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
87
95
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Son, dog and myself, 2 stays - a 2 night and 1 night (as well as a 2 night stay last year).
A tidy well-run place, it's the employees who make for a very friendly, welcoming atmosphere.
When we arrived at breakfast buffet past the posted shut-down time, Tamara – in the pleasantest of ways – noticed and kept it open and made sure we got what we wanted.
The employees we interacted with (including Brian the manager) seemed willing to chat with us beyond the obligatory and just-polite type conversation.
We just felt really comfortable staying here. Will schedule future travels to include this place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western at the Rogue for a period of two months while on a out of town job. This is the first time a hotel has felt like home for me. Daniel, Paula, and Zackie are the best front desk service employees I have ever dealt with. Every request we had was fulfilled promptly and professionally. The next time I work in southern Oregon I would drive over an hour just to stay at this establishment where everyone bends over backwards to make sure my stay is satisfactory!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was recommended by a family member who lives nearby, we were there for a family event. Daniel was a great guy who handled our reservation and checking out, as well as some excellent tips on the area and sweet gift shop! We also had great service from a young lady when we checked in the evening we arrived. Our room was very clean and the atmosphere was warm and friendly. Everyone we encountered was nice and smiled, and always had a good suggestion for a good place to eat or visit. The breakfast each morning was fantastic too! I will be happy to come stay there again and recommend it to others! Thank you Daniel and all the staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice and clean place to stay across the street from the Rogue River. Hotel appears to have been recently remodeled. Service was very nice and polite which goes along way with me. Continential breakfast was very adequate with waffles, cereal, fruit, coffee, hardboiled eggs, bagels and muffins,etc. Highly recommend if in or near the town of Rogue River.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenview, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed twice at this hotel and been very pleased with their friendly service/staff. The continental breakfast+ offers something for everyone, unlike some who do not cater to those who watch their carbs and proteins.

Our first stay we had a problem with the air conditioner, they sent someone in to see if they could fix it and could not. They came and moved us to a much larger room with a jacuzzi. Our second stay we were looking for a particular type food/restaurant and the place they recommended was excellent--they cautioned us it was a little bit of a drive but well worth it. They were right!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

A group of football players, ages 11 & 12 stayed at this Best Western. As you all know this age is very active to say the least. Everyone was friendly and accommodating for the boys. The pool and hot tub were wonderful for them. They kept it open longer, knowing they were coming. The continental breakfast was just perfect for them! I would definintely recommend this for a group...or even just a drop in stay! Very family friendly!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.