We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Riverside to your Saves list
The Lodge at Riverside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 SE 7th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 10-25%!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We just stayed for the second time at the Lodge at Riverside in Grants Pass, Oregon. We checked in on Thursday, March 21 and were greeted by a helpful young man who offered assistance with our luggage before we stepped foot in the lobby! Once in, Katrina at the front desk checked us in with a big smile and answered our many questions about the area and what was there to do. While we were enjoying our wine at the wine and cheese hour, she continued to answer questions with her suggestions about what she would do if she had a couple of days in Grants Pass and on the Oregon coast. Eric, the IT person for the hotel, was also great, helping us to find a property for our overnight trip to the coast the next day. Our overnight to the coast was great but we were looking forward to returning to the Lodge to finish our long weekend in Grants Pass the next night.

The Lodge at Riverside is a real treat - friendly, clean, intimate and up-to-date in every way!

T and M Kales

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review! It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff takes care of our guests and we love hearing how much you were looking forward to your return stay with us. We hope to see you many more times, for a very long time. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    110
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
125
154
26
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Millbrae, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Love this place. Super comfy beds and the entire staff is amazing. One of the staff members, Jake, made my stay here really memorable by going above and beyond every time we would stop by the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad you found us and that Jake helped make your stay a memorable one. Please come see us again soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I only spent one night here, but the staff were very helpful. I was offered a room upgrade at no additional charge when I checked in. I especially liked the rustic furniture in the room and in the lobby. The fireplace was welcome as the temperature was cool at night and in the morning. The breakfast that was included in the room price was excellent with homemade scones and cinnamon rolls. I arrived after the complimentary wine period, but was still offered a glass of local wine. The evening cookies were also delicious. The room itself was large and overlooked the pool and river. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Grants Pass.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We are glad that your enjoyed your surprise upgrade! We like to surprise our guests, with a friendly and outgoing staff, breakfast or cookies delivered to your room, even a cozy fire and a glass of wine. Thank you for telling others about your stay with us. We hope that your travels find you in southern Oregon again soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and every time have had the best experience! Jake is awesome and always remembers me. There isn't anyone on the staff who won't go above and beyond for the guests! The wine, cookies, breakfast and views are second to none in the area. Being right on the river is so peaceful and the views are awesome! I didn't know much about Grants Pass when I first arrived but I have fallen in love with this cute town and The Lodge at Riverside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you for finding us! We are so glad we have become one of your “favorite spots to come home to”. Jake and the rest of the staff strive to make every guest feel special and truly welcomed to be with us and we are happy to know that we have earned your business. We all can’t wait to see you again.
The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asiago, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Thank you! Your rooms and service are top-notch! Something I expect, but something they are great on delivering. Keep up the great work. Cookies and wine, amazing! A nice hot tub and a nice view of the river!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At The Lodge at Riverside, we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and hearing your feedback helps us achieve that goal. Please remember us next time you are in southern Oregon, we would love to see you again. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I loved staying here. Jake and Crystal were so hospitable and welcoming, I didn't want to leave! There were always fresh cookies and wine in the lobby during the evenings. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy and soft. Thanks a million!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you a million! We appreciate that you took the time to let others know about your recent stay with us. Thank you for pointing out that our rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and soft and that our staff is hospitable and welcoming. Everything you want in a lodging experience! We didn’t want you to leave either, hurry back soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Jake, Jesse and Chrystal are always ready to greet you with a friendly smile and are happy to help! I spent a week at the Lodge for work and it was great to start and end my day with such great, upbeat people. The Lodge offers wine and cheese and fresh baked cookies every night, and an outdoor hot tub, but it's the staff that made me recommend a visit!! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Love your tag line... It is more than the climate! The staff really does enjoy our guests and we loved having you stay with us. Thank you so much for posting a review. We hope you can come see us again soon. The Lodge at Riverside staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Address: 955 SE 7th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.