We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Riverside to your Saves list
The Lodge at Riverside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 SE 7th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The service was honest and helpful; the room was perfect and the hotel was convenient and well-maintained. The lobby is truly stunning and welcoming. Jake at the front desk was a great guy and gave an excellent restaurant recommendation and directions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at The Lodge at Riverside. Your feedback is important to us and to other travelers. We are pleased that you found Jake to be helpful and that you enjoyed his recommendations for dining. Please remember us next time you are in southern Oregon, we would love to see you again. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    120
    29
    4
    6
See reviews for
139
171
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We LOVED it! We have stayed a several of the Country House Inns and they all have been so wonderful. We just spent a week at the Lodge at Riverside and had such a good time!
The entire staff is awesome! Everone is so kind, helpful and always cheerful. A big shout out to Jesse, Jake, Chrystal,Larry, Cameron, Eliabeth and Marie! You a made our vacation seem like a visit with old friends. The hotel itself is very clean, wonderfully decorated and comfortable.
You guys ROCK - keep up the great work!

Room Tip: the Master Suite is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for the great shout out to the staff! At Country House Inns we strive to find employees that love to serve our guests. As you can see with your previous stay at Weasku Inn, we have very nice locations and accommodations, but we believe that the nicest of places aren’t great if they don’t have a staff that cares. Feeling like you are visiting “old friends" is exactly how we want you to feel and we are so glad that we achieved that with you. Come see us again soon, your friends at The Lodge at Riverside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

You will love staying at this hotel. It's clean with beautiful surroundings overlooking the river. The lodge lobby features high ceilings, antler chandeliers, and a nice fireplace. But what stands out the most is the outstanding customer service from Jake, one of the employees at the front desk. He went above and beyond in assisting me with directions, where to eat, and tours. You can tell he loves his job! Jesse was also very friendly. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the middle (near the lobby) overlooking the river. Very serene, lots of natural be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything during your stay, from our rooms, to the lobby and especially Jake and Jesse. Our staff is knowledgeable of the local area and we are glad to help you find the best places to eat, sightsee and even directions to get there. We hope to see you again soon. The staff of The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I will stay here again! Jesse and Jessica are wonderful! Wine and cheese, cookies and milk, breakfast...beds are comfortable, location is quiet. This is a place where the guests definitely come first. Staying at The Lodge felt like a home away from home. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your recent stay with us. Jesse and Jessica and the rest of the staff truly enjoy making you feel at home and are glad that you noticed. . Can't wait to see you again. The staff of The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff never stop smiling and will bend over backwards to make your stay the best experience they can. Lots of little extras - greeted with wine and cheese when we arrived and more! Had thought we would just be 'passing through' but ended up staying 2 nights! We would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you felt taken care of while you were with us and we are delighted that you were able to extend your travel plans and spend an extra night with us. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yackandandah, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What an amazing welcome when we arrived after 8pm and a very long hard drive through the mountains at night. Jake was so welcoming and concerned for us as we were late. We used a secret deal on bookings.com and even Jake was amazed at the price we were charged! Did not change the level of comfort and the welcome we were given. The Lodge is a log cabin construction and so very charming. The lobby is to die for and it was a very special place to have breakfast the following morning in front of the open fire. The room was huge and very nicely appointed. King size bed with luxurious bedding, so comfortable. The furniture was more suited to a home bedroom and made me feel like I was not really in a hotel. Very clean bathroom with double the amount of towels and bathrobes! One of the best things though was the free wifi service. Instant, fast, consistent with no drop outs! High praise for this.
Jake gave us a recommendation for a place for a late dinner....The Laughing Clam....which had the best clam chowder ever had. Breakfast was self service but with a wide range of choices including biscuits and gravy great coffee and more than enough choices. Caynnot complain at all about this lodge except the fact we could only stay one night. It certainly is a five star stay with extremely friendly staff who all congratulated us on our great price we booked the hotel for! Thanks very much to both The Lodge and Booking.com!

Room Tip: We only needed it for one night but maybe a river view room would be great if you are staying longer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It truly is your feedback that helps us continue to improve. At The Lodge at Riverside we like guests to feel as if they are being welcomed home rather than another night in a hotel. We are glad that you appreciated Jake's friendly welcome and our comfortable rooms. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your holiday memories to the West Coast. The staff of The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice tastefully appointed rooms, comfy beds, Aveda shower products, good breakfast and most important: super-friendly and attentive staff. I would definitely recommend stay here if you're ever in Grants Pass.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We thoughtfully choose the amenities that we put in our guest rooms and are glad that you like the Aveda products. Having a spa product is an unexpected suprise for many guests. We hope you will remember us next time you're in Grants Pass. The staff of The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#6 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#9 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
#4 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Address: 955 SE 7th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.