We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Riverside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Riverside to your Saves list
The Lodge at Riverside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955 SE 7th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Business brought me to Grants Pass, where I had never visited before. Upon arrivals we were greeted by Jake and Jesse at the front desk - what a reception! It was like we had always known them! Warmly welcomed and extraordinary customer service! Wine and cheese as well as warm cookies and milk every evening. If you want to stay somewhere that feels like a resort , but is quaint and comfortable, you found it! From booking our reservations with Crystal to early AM custom breakfast with Katrina . . A great place visit and an AMAZING place stay!

Room Tip: 2nd floor . . beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge at Riverside. We are glad that you felt welcomed and that your stay was comfortable. Your comments are a reminder that every aspect of your experience, from reservations to breakfast, is important. Please come see us again soon. The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    111
    27
    4
    5
See reviews for
127
159
28
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Twp
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were traveling through Oregon heading to California and hit some unexpected bad weather so we decided to pull in for the night and were very pleasantly surprised by The Lodge and especially Jake! He was a great help with a warm honeymoon welcome! We had been driving all day and were looking for something to eat and since it was getting late Jake offered up some suggestions on where to go and even called to make sure they were open!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for finding us and posting a review to let others know about your stay. Congratulations on your marriage, we are so happy to be part of your special memories. I am glad that Jake took care of you in finding a place for dinner. Please remember us and come visit again soon. Warmly, the staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were treated with nothing but kindness and respect. My wife and I received excellent recommendations for food and thoroughly enjoyed the free wife and cheese during their happy hour! Jake, Jesse, and Katrina are just a few of the amazing staff members we dealt with and their customer service was spot on! Keep it up!

Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are so glad you stayed with us! Thank you for recognizing Jake, Jesse, Katrina and the rest of the staff. They love what they do and it shows. Please come see us again soon. Warmly, the staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Lovely place to relax after a long day of driving. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. Very nice continental breakfast to begin your day and cookies at night for dessert. Close to restaurant and other services.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for finding us and posting a review of your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and cookies. Please remember us when your travels bring you back to Grants Pass. Sincerely, the staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the lodge because of the power loss due to the weather. I had never even known grants pass had such a jewel, The rooms are HUGE and the beds are very soft. The staff were very accommodating and the wine and cheese was a nice touch. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family when they come into town to visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are so glad that you found us to be your refuge during our local power outages. Please remember us when you have out of town visitors.
Warm regards,
The staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was a our second stay there.

Great rooms, nice atmosphere, and you will not find a friendlier staff anywhere.

Small but very nice breakfast with fresh-backed goods. Great location, a short walk to a nice restaurant.

Room Tip: Second floor, river view! Costs a bit more, but well-worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards from the entire staff at The Lodge at Riverside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

I spent my Christmas eve birthday here. We enjoyed our cheese, wine, and yummy cookies in the cozy lobby. Michelle was very helpful and friendly. She gave me a birthday card and a complimentary bottle of wine. Breakfast food and service was great too. We will spend a night this summer. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, General Manager at The Lodge at Riverside, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Happy Birthday! Thank you so much for letting us be part of your special day. We are looking forward to seeing you again next summer.
Warm regards from the entire staff at The Lodge at Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Riverside

Address: 955 SE 7th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Riverside is located along the scenic Rogue River just 2 miles from Interstate 5, convenient to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, downtown shopping, Historic G Street and Applegate Valley wineries.We offer 33 oversized guestrooms and suites, most with private patios or balconies facing the Rogue River. All rooms feature pillow top beds with feather duvets, robes, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers, coffee makers, air conditioning and refrigerators. Complimentary parking, wireless Internet, cable TV with HBO and local phone calls.All accommodations include an evening wine reception, fresh baked cookies and full hot breakfast.The Lodge also offers meeting and event facilities for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge at Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Hotel At Riverside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.