We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild River Brewing & Pizza Company

Wild River Brewing & Pizza Company
595 Northeast "E" Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526
541 471 7487
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 179 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Pollock Pines, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We live in Northern California & wanted to take a road trip. Stopped in Grants Pass, Oregon. Had a fantastic Fresco pizza. The ingredients were so fresh. Our server, Desiree was an absolute delight. Also, Chris, who delivered our beers to the patio was knowledgable about the beers. Great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    52
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza and beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had dinner here after a long drive from Portland and the Ducks game in Eugene. The pizza was really good with a thin, crispy crust and the "make your own" calzone was awesome, and huge. The best part was the beer taster tray, with 8 5oz samples of their beers - a great way to try everything at a great price. The interior decoration looks like an 80's banquet hall, it could use a little "wild river" character. Overall we really enjoyed our dinner and would return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place along the I-5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my stops on my way to Roseburg. Also has good food, service and cold beer. Service has always been good too. Just a little off the 5 but worth the little side trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“good brews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

On a road trip from southern California to Portland, I slept in Grants Pass and was looking for a relaxing place with decent food and a good beer selection. This fit the bill perfectly. Nothing special, but it was good, not noisy, not dead either! - good service, reasonably priced. GP is not a dining mecca but this was fine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“THREE SPOONS - AVERAGE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

11 of us ate here and all of us found it pretty mediocre. Pizza nothing to write home about. We had three different pizzas and no home runs here. Fries were good, but they were only potatoes - you cannot screw up potatoes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild River Brewing & Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Wild River Brewing & Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild River Brewing & Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.