We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a steal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buona Sera Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Buona Sera Inn to your Saves list
Buona Sera Inn
1001 NE 6th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Portland OR
1 review
“Wow, what a steal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I attended a wedding in the Applegate Valley. We typically choose Marriott's, Hilton's others with minimum of 3-1/2 star ratings. We were not familiar with the Grants Pass area and relied on Trip Advisor for guidance. Because the room rates were so low, we were worried how the place would actually look. WOW, were we pleasantly surprised! Our room, bedding and linens were absolutely spotless and comfortable. The air conditioner was quiet. Price even included breakfast of coffee, yogurt and fruit. THIS PLACE IS A STEAL. If ever we stay in the area again, Buona Sera will definitely be our first choice!

Room Tip: Road can be noisy. Select room closer to office for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    50
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
44
90
26
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We were just passing through Grant's Pass for the night and stayed here based on other TA reviews and ratings. The service was excellent, the room was clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here one night while passing through on a weekend road trip up to Seattle. The proprietors are a lovely couple who are attentive and friendly. I had the "Rosetta" room (all the rooms have themes and are decorated slightly differently, see their website). Room is small but very clean and well-maintained, and conveniently includes a small kitchenette with microwave, small fridge, sink & dishes/dishdrainer, and even a small cafe table & chairs to eat at. The VERY reasonable price includes cable (HBO) and FREE wi-fi!! And like I said, the management couldn't be friendlier or more attentive. A great place to stay with that unique touch you just don't find at a chain motel!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Enjoyed the clean and quite room. The Inn Keepers were very friendly and accommodating
Next to a beautiful rose garden. A 5 - 8 minute walk to downtown.. 5 star for a 2- 3 star price!!! Lori Tacoma :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We spent one night on our drive from San Francisco to Portland. The owners are extremely nice and welcoming. Their dog is a hoot, also. The one drawback is the bed was tiny and both my wife and I had our feet hanging off the end. So I recommend that you make sure you get a bed large enough. Otherwise, no complaint.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This quaint little 50's style motel captures the true flavor of Grants Pass. When you have the owners onsite it makes a big difference is how you are treated. These folks are very considerate of all your requests and respond immediately. This is a must stay location in Oregon!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spanish2teacher
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed with my husband and my 2 1/2 years old for one night on our way to SF from Seattle. We arrived after 10:30 pm, and they were waiting for us after we called them several times to let them know we were still on the road. I found this very nice of them.

The room was very clean and spacious, I loved the fact it has a microwave and a little fridge because I was able to put my son's milk at night in the fridge and warm it up in the morning for him. The decoration was a little bit old, but our bed was huge and we had a good night of sleep after 7hours on the road.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buona Sera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buona Sera Inn

Address: 1001 NE 6th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 15 minutes' walk from Grants Pass city centre, this charming motel offers a continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is included in each guest room. Grants Pass Golf Club is 5 miles away.Satellite TV is featured in all rooms at Buona Sera Inn. Comfortably furnished, each room is equipped with a fridge and microwave.Jet Boats, Wine Tours, and Top Rated Restaurants are minutes away from our location. Grants Pass is a great starting point for visiting everything Southern Oregon and Northern California has to offer! You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. Additional charges may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Buona Sera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buona Sera Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.