We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elmer's Restaurant - Grants Pass

Elmer's Restaurant - Grants Pass
175 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526
+1 541-474-0740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 156 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A Northwest favorite since 1960. Our 25 locally owned Elmer's Restaurants take pride in their communities and source local, farm-fresh ingredients.
seattle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun family dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at Elmer's previously, but never at Grants Pass. My now- adult daughter wanted to satisfy a craving, ongoing since her childhood, for German Pancakes. Elmer's does a good job with this oven-baked, fluffy pancake , served with powdered sugar, honey and lemon wedges. The rest of their breakfasts are standard fare, nothing out of the ordinary. The wait service was fairly prompt and courteous. The decor evokes a trip back in time to Mom's kitchen, pleasant and standard across all Elmer's stores. We have never eaten any meal here but breakfast, although the menu lists some tempting choices. Elmer's is not upscale, but a comfortable environment to which to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    50
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We figured it would be a safe bet...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

but it turned out to be better that that. Clean with tasty food, reasonable prices, and very good service. The German pancakes are excellent!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean with good food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

To be fair, I'll let you know that the waitress was related to one of our party. So, on to the review. This is the second time I've eaten here. The four of us were greeted and seated promptly. We received our drinks (water) quickly. the waitress (Betty) took our orders and chatted briefly. We each ordered a different item. Or food was received quickly. Everyone agreed that the food was good and that there was plenty to eat. The restaurant was clean and you could tell that many of the customers were repeat diners. We cleaned our plates and declined desert. Nothing fancy here, but the food is very good and the service was excellent. I've eaten in a couple of other Elmer's and this is the best of the three I've encountered. If you are traveling I5 (eye five) and are near Grant's Pass around noon time, slide off the freeway and stop here for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our visit was the best way to start out the last day of our long roadtrip. Service was excellent and food was yummy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Elmer's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good food, GREAT service Close to room. I don't recall the menu but there were four of us and we all enjoyed our meal and the service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Grants Pass also viewed

 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmer's Restaurant - Grants Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.