We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD Food............” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elmer's Restaurant - Grants Pass

Elmer's Restaurant - Grants Pass
175 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526
+1 541-474-0740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 177 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A Northwest favorite since 1960. Our 25 locally owned Elmer's Restaurants take pride in their communities and source local, farm-fresh ingredients.
Fallon, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“GOOD Food............”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I liked all the things i ordered,Friendly waiter,Very Clean Place to do Business.My order was done in NO time,And the Guy who helped me,REALLY did understand my D.A.V.Try it,i did,Really is A NICE Resturant

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    42
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food & Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a dinner here with friends. The service was great, and very clean. The menu was full of a nice variety of breakfast, lunch ,& dinner items to choose from. Two in our group shared a breakfast which was huge. The complementary cheese biscuits were delicious.We would eat here again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Friendly service, clean reataurant, good food.
Quite pleased with the quality and the portion for the price.
Ordered of the smaller portion menu and that was ample for dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach, ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best waiter in the universe?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a great on-the-road restaurant. The food is very good. The waiter was just unique. He was somewhat of a geek, but he watched the tables like a lifeguard with a pool full of toddlers. Always there when you wanted him, but not obtrusive at all. And how can you resist a place with a statue of a wiener dog on the mantle?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Not quite the best Elmer's, but still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We find ourselves at Elmer's a lot at their various locations in Oregon. I love the grilled turkey and Tillamook cheddar sandwich, and my wife loves the all-day breakfast items. I would love to try something else, but the sandwich is made with real Thanksgiving-style white meat turkey and a thick slab of Tillamook cheddar grilled to buttery golden perfection. At least, it is at most Elmer's. The one here looked and tasted like they'd tossed it on the grill dry for too short a time. It still beat anyone else's grilled sandwich hands down, but fell short of the high bar set by other Elmer's. My wife had no such complaints about her omelet, hash browns and English muffin. The restaurant was really busy, but service was still fast and friendly. We'll definitely stop again when in the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Grants Pass also viewed

 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmer's Restaurant - Grants Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.