We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Cinnamon Rolls and more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluestone Bakery & Coffee Cafe / Sweet Conclusions

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bluestone Bakery & Coffee Cafe / Sweet Conclusions
412 Northwest 6th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526
(541) 471-1922
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 179 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
Restaurant details
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Cinnamon Rolls and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped at this little local restaurant for lunch when driving through Grants Pass recently. I had a yummy artichoke quiche that came with a nice side salad which provided a satisfying and healthy lunch but my eyes kept straying over to the baked goods case. I was so glad that I didn't resist getting the huge cinnamon roll when I greedily ate my half that evening in the hotel. The bread was moist but not gooey with good chewable texture, not fluff like so many these days. The roll was filled with a delicious and gooey cinnamon/sugar/butter filling and covered with a light sugar glaze with a hint of lemon. The only thing I would add is raisins because I love raisins. This roll made me think of something my aunt would have made to feed the hungry ranch hands in Wyoming. it's a good thing I don't live in Grants Pass because I would be back regularly for more and probably gain 10 pounds that I definitely don't need.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Chocolate Truffle is chocolate heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I'd read some reviews--not sure on this site--that the food/coffee wasn't worth the diffident service. When I arrived the place was packed. My order was taken promptly, but it did take awhile to get, and was the wrong drink, but was promptly replaced. Service did seem a bit confused and in need of some organization/training, but this was made up for by the cozy atmosphere, very friendly staff, and a chocolate Truffle (thick pudding) served in a demitasse cup that exceeded expectations of chocolate richness. Wifi available.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

On a recent trip I was driving through Grants Pass and hoping to find some place to get a healthy lunch. Through the large windows of the Bluestone Bakery & Coffee Cafe I spotted people eating salads so I stopped there. It was a beautiful day and the place was packed - inside and out. The line moved quickly, though, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The menu has a good variety of items and you should have no problem at all finding something you like. I ordered the vegan sandwich, which was delicious with Ingelhoffer sweet spicy mustard. A great find!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern oregon
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Had lunch here with a business acquaintance and really enjoyed the fresh sandwiches. The restaurant is a little busy at peak times but the food is good!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“not just coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

i specifically go to Bluestone for their delicious quiches. Love the vegitarian selection they have. save room for dessert too

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluestone Bakery & Coffee Cafe / Sweet Conclusions also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to Bluestone Bakery & Coffee Cafe / Sweet Conclusions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluestone Bakery & Coffee Cafe / Sweet Conclusions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.