We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weasku Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Weasku Inn to your Saves list
Weasku Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE up to 40%!
Ranked #1 of 15 Grants Pass B&B and Inns
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Such a fantastic place to stay. We booked a four night stay in one of their cabins- it's like having a small little house in the woods (with a fireplace!) the staff is great, and I loved waking up with the rogue river behind the cabin. Highly recommend the Weasku Inn!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    34
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
141
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great place to stay outside Grants Pass. Right on the Rogue River. Exceptionally friendly staff! Warm cookies at night! Complimentary breakfast made-to-order (and in your room if you like)! Re-modeled rooms. Common area with wood fireplace. Couldn't recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in the middle of a winter storm. Fireplace, warm cozy room, hot tub and champagne. The perfect couples retreat. Will definitely return when weather is nicer to go rafting and relax.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our family stayed at this historic Inn over the Thanksgiving Holiday. It sits on the banks of the Rogue River, and the setting can only be described as cozy and inviting. Even the original neon sign gives you a sense of welcome. The main lodge has 4 rooms, all with jacuzzi tubs for that chilly Oregon night. One member of the family stayed in the cabins on the river, which has a fantastic view of the river.
While the Inn itself is superlative, the staff surpasses this in their friendliness and attention to their customers. Homemade cookies were served right before bed, with Carol and Allyson serving up mugs of ice cold milk. We all sat around the big fireplace and just enjoyed the ambience.
Don't miss this place!

Room Tip: Clark Gables favorite room was #4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The inn has some nice amenities that make it a cozy get away for couples. We like the wine and snacks in the early evening and the cookies later. The roaring fire is nice to sit on front of after a quiet morning walk along the river.

Our room was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful.

A couple of low points... there was no hit water when we wanted to use the jacuzzi tub. We called the front desk but by the time the problem was corrected, my wife was asleep. We were given a bottle of wine for the mishap but not offered any comp amount on the room.

While the room was comfortable, it was adjacent to the highway and over the lobby... We heard both throughout the night.

The breakfast was the same as what you'd find at a Holiday Inn Express or similar hotel chain.

Not sure we will be back, but if we do, we will try one of the cabins.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was referred to this hotel by a local businessman. It is a Nice peaceful inn. The people are very pleasant and welcoming......Edie and Nancy helped with my great stay......I had the room along the rouge river was separate and a very short walk from the main lodge...Great ambience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The places was great from beginning to end. All the way from making the reservation with Edie to checking out with Jesse. They were both very nice and friendly and made you feel like you where coming home. The cabin was well taken care of housekeeping Karen and Sherri was very accommodating with our schedule. They made sure everything was in its place. Thank you for a wonderful memory. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Weasku Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weasku Inn

Address: 5560 Rogue River Hwy, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Weasku Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Oregon legend was built in 1924 along the banks of the scenic Rogue River. It was a vacation retreat to many Hollywood personalities such as Clark Gable, Carol Lombard and Walt Disney. In 1993, Country House Inns purchased the Weasku Inn and began restoring it. In September of 1998, the restoration was complete, the five rooms in the Lodge having been updated, while the original character and splendor was maintained. In addition, eleven cabins were built on the property and an original A Frame cabin remodeled. Since its completion, "Travel and Leisure Magazine" named this historic landmark "one of the top 25 Lodges in the United States". Recently, in "1,000 Places to See Before You Die: A Traveler's Life List ", Patricia Shultz declared the Weasku Inn one of those "must see" places. We invite you to step back in time, restore yourself and create new beginnings at the wonderful Weasku Inn. Our accommodations include:5 Lodge Rooms, 11 River Front Cabins, 1 A-Frame Cabin, and a Three Bedroom River House All rooms are non-smokingSorry, no pets allowed Check-in 3pm / Check-out Noon 72 hour cancellation policy Children 12 and under stay free when occupying same room with an adult Complimentary wireless Internet throughout the property Meeting & Event Space for up to 40 people All accommodations include a full hot breakfast, a complimentary afternoon appetizer reception and evening milk & cookies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Weasku Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weasku Hotel Grants Pass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weasku Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.