We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Meal after a long day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
1900 NW 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3402
541-955-6888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 177 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
South of Bristol
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Evening Meal after a long day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Good location near our Hotel. Great service with a very friendly greeting. Burgers and extras were all good. Beer nod wine at competitive prices. Good atmosphere and very busy. Good souvenirs too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    43
    20
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Surprisingly quick service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Our Black Bear Diner at home in Sequim, WA has VERY slow service, no matter when one shows up. This unit was smaller, and the service was superior.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We met some friends here for lunch and enjoyed the service, prices, food and atmosphere. We love the Black Bear Diner and have had good dining experiences there in St. George, Phoenix, Grant's Pass, Reno and a couple of others. The food is always good and you can count on cleanliness, decent prices, a wonderful atmosphere and a great meal. Always a good choice.










Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Could Have Been Better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our food was just OK so we wouldn't recommend this restaurant to any one else. The servers were very friendly though, and that's always a plus.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, cheap prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A real gem for family-style diner/cafe. Huge, delicious biscuits, one of the best breakfast burritos I've had, and friendly service. Cheap too!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Bear Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.