We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Sur

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pho Sur
1887 NE 7th St., Grants Pass, OR
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 177 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Rogue River, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This place serves Vietnamese style food. I went with friends and we ordered 3 dishes to share. All were tasty and well prepared with fresh vegetables. We asked for just a little heat and they complied. It may be a little spicy for some folks but I enjoyed it. Service was fast and friendly. Prices are reasonable too. This is a bright spot for Grants Pass diners looking for Asian style food. I have already recommended to friends.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogue River, Oregon
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I love eating here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I am not a newcomer to Vietnamese food. In fact I've been eating it over 40 years. I am picky about the food and its presentation. Pho Sur has very good Pho as a specialtie. The amount served is great, the pho is great and the staff playful. I highly recommend a bowl of Beef Pho for your health.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Good food and the service was reasonable. They tried to help identify gluten free options on the menu. We went there due to a local recommendation... and we were satisfied overall. I recommend and would return.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great PHO in a little Town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great pho in the most unexpected place. If you are in town you need to try this place. They should have beer soon as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

A great value! I hope some day they can expand and have more atmosphere. Very friendly staff, efficient and food served hot.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Sur also viewed

 

Been to Pho Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Sur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.