We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever Soup and More” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosso's Trattoria

Rosso's Trattoria
225 Southeast 6th Street, Grants Pass, OR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 156 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Awesome Italian creations and sinful desserts I would only expect in an urban five star restaurant. Small, quaint historic brick setting with classical jazz music and high back booths provide a private dining experience. No tableclothes here....more small town, family run and personal first name service. Can get busy.....but so worth any wait!
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best Ever Soup and More”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

we love going to Rosso's for the soup and always enjoy the other specials they have there. Service is speedy and friendly. Easy parking, Great pricing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best italian food in grants pass.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

You can tell the food is cooked with love. the owner is the cook alot of the time. You wont be let down. huge portions but still high quality. great service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We had dinner there just the other night. The placed was packed but we didn't have to wait long for a table and glad we did. The six of us all enjoyed the different pastas, soups and salads. The entrees are huge so my husband and I shared and still took some home. Very reasonably priced and great atmosphere. My only suggestion is that they offer some lighter, more figure friendly options. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Friday Date Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Incredible pasta dishes and deserts in an olde world cafe setting with high back booths, inspiring music, good wine selection and personal service that all translates to a wonderful Friday evening date night with your significant other! A great environment to reconnect and share the week's activities. Great presentation & creative trattoria cuisine for a very reasonable price. Get there early...because the locals know this gem!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosso's Trattoria also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to Rosso's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosso's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.