We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice If Your Needs Are Few, Not Bad Overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Grants Pass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Grants Pass to your Saves list
Motel 6 Grants Pass
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1800 Northeast 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Gettysburg, PA
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice If Your Needs Are Few, Not Bad Overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

I had a single King bed room, which was a nice size for one person. Was surprised at the size of the mini-fridge, bigger than I was used to and with a freezer area separate on top. Room had a microwave too. The room was pretty well lit, and the desk area nice and big to work on, with ample places to store stuff. Nice TV with cable.

On room cleanliness: Pretty clean sheets and bed, but not spotless. Very slight odor of cigarettes in the room, though it was non-smoking. It might've come from the A/C-Heater, which had a bit of dusty vents. The unit was in part of the ceiling in the back of the room, not your typical outside-wall one, but it cooled the room down well.

The bathroom was well-lit, clean, and a nice size. The shower is a standing shower area covered in glass. Water pressure and temperature were good, didn't get cold on me and no odd noises. There is no hair dryer, though..

Room service was a bit spotty, seemed to come randomly and other days not at all.

Wireless internet was NOT free (although it's not advertised as such either), so expect that. At the time, it was $2.99USD for an access card code that's good for 24 hours. Something to keep in mind when calculating price. It wasn't spectacular, as there were a few times it didn't work.

My room wasn't far from the pool, so there was noise of children and splashing. I was mostly up or out during the day and am otherwise a heavy sleeper, so this didn't bother me. If you're a light sleeper, you might want to request a 2nd floor room that isn't near the pool.

There's a good amount of parking all around the area, and good lighting. Felt pretty safe. Lots of families staying when I was there. There are fast food joints on pretty much every side of the area.

No problems at the front desk. I believe there are only vending machines up around the front desk area, but I could be wrong about that. Laundry facilities are behind there, have to go around outside to get there.

The pool looked clean and got a lot of use, but I didn't go in myself.

This is Motel is on my list of places to consider when coming back.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    14
    4
    11
See reviews for
7
13
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

There is a lot to like about this motel; the location is good, the pool is good and although the first room they offered us was dingy, the second room was very good. The only problem, and it's a big one, was noise! There was a couple in a room next to ours who, while not being particularly noisy, were making enough noise to keep my wife and I up most of the night. It's not that there were terribly loud, more that the walls are very thin. We won't stay there again - it doesn't matter how good everything else is if you can't get a good night's sleep.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

We stayed at the motel only for one night.We reached the motel around 8 pm in the night and left the next day early by 7.30am.We were given a room in the upstairs.As it was only for just a night there was not a big problem but there was no fridge,microwave ,iron box etc in the room.The receptionist was friendly.there was lots of space for parking and the atmosphere was good.The motel was in a location were we could find Pizza hut,Tacobell etc within a few mins walk.

  • Liked — cleanlines.near by restaurants
  • Disliked — no amenities in the room like fridge,microwave etc for the price we paid
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceano, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2006

My sister and I stayed in a double/double room on the second floor near the pool June 8 - June 12 during a family reunion event. We got a great rate online for the non-weekend nights that could not be beat by any other motel in Grants Pass. We were skeptical at first, but upon check-in we knew we made the right choice.

Check in was a breeze and we got an early check in. The guy helping us was extremely helpful and friendly. They seemed to not be able to do enough to make sure we were satisfied.

The room itself was nothing spectacular but had what we needed. There were two double beds, each with two pillows. The bed was very comfy and the pillows were fine. There was a color tv with plenty of channels. Underneath the tv console area were shelves for clothing and stuff. There was a plastic ice bucket and a LOT of plastic wrapped cups. They were not skimpy on the supplies. Between the double beds was a nightstand with the telephone. There was a drawer with the stationery and bible. A couple of phone books were there too. There is no clock or clock/radio.

The bathroom was very clean and bright. Towels were fresh and white. The shower was a medium sized corner-unit stall shower. There were no shelves for toiletries in the shower, so that was awkward. But the toilet and sink/vanity were fine. The only toiletry items were small soaps. And there is no blowdryer so you'll want to bring your own.

There is a small open closet area outside the bathroom that was adequate for the two of us for a few days.

Maid service was good and everything was well taken care of. Everyone was very nice. We did not use the pool but many others did. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2004

At first not sure about staying. I found the service excellent, the room clean and quiet. Also close to shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2004

This Motel 6 is great, even in light of others in the nationwide chain. It's clean, has plenty of parking, located right on the main drag thru town and has a Taco Bell located right next door, even! The pool is smallish but clean and nicely landscaped. We use this as a stopping point on our way south to the LA area. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grants Pass

Address: 1800 Northeast 7th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Grants Pass
Grants Pass Motel Six
Grants Pass Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Grants Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.