We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Grants Pass” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riverside Inn to your Saves list
Riverside Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   986 S.W. 6th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Gem in Grants Pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

This is a fabulous place to stay in Grants Pass. The staff was incredibly friendly and went out of there way to be helpful. The rooms are cozy, very clean, wonderful down comforter on the bed and located right on the Rogue River. It was wonderful to be able to sleep with the slider open and hear the sound of the river. We also appreciated that even though the weather was very warm we didn't need the AC, the room stayed cool and comfortable. The continental breakfast was nicely done as well. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Grants Pass, this is the one!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    91
    46
    17
    16
See reviews for
84
114
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Hadn't stayed here before. As we unloaded our luggage after checking in, my hubby and I dicovered a bulge in one of our car tires. We found a Les Schwab in the yellow pages, called, and got in right away. Since the tires were beyond their useful life, we waited while all 4 were replaced. I noticed a stack of coupons while in the waiting area for $50 off a room at the Riverside Inn, with purchase of tires. The Riverside Inn staff was gracious enough to honor the coupon, direct us to a wonderful place for dinner, and provide us with a clean, comfortable room with a great view. We'd stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

Bring bug spray, because the bugs will get in. We got what the clerks called "the best room in the hotel" which was on the third story in the corner. It was beautiful, and it would have been even better if our screen door to the balcony would actually close, and didn't have a hole in it.
The beds were extremely comfortable, and very big. Although, they were high off the ground, and I didn't want to fall asleep for the fear that the room would be infested with bugs.
I would have gotten a better sleep if there hadn't been a couple fighting loudly out on their balcony from 10 pm to 3 am.
Also, it's tricky getting in and out of the hotel, because it's on a very busy one way street.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

We have been coming to Grants Pass for 8 years and this is the first time we tried the Riverside Inn. We will be staying here for now on. The River view is fantasic and at night you leave the balcony door open and listen to the rapids. Perfect!! The beds are comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The rates are equal to the others we stayed at but the experience is much superior.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

A great location right along the beautiful Rogue River, and all the rooms have a balcony with a view of the river. I enjoyed sitting out there watching the river and the boats go by. Everything was clean and the bed was so comfortable. A pretty decent continental breakfast with the usual stuff plus hardboiled eggs and cook-your-own waffles. The staff at the front desk, the breakfast room, and housekeepers all very friendly. I was very pleased with my stay here and would come back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

my husband & i have stayed at this hotel befor and went back due to a family wedding this last weekend - we have had nice stafff who treated us with respect & good eats within walking distance- i do like the upper stories with balconies because of the private feeling- it is an older hotel- three story hotels - balcony views from the rooms of the river- the staff are nice and so is the environment- good beds and good people working there- very helpful :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

The service at the front desk was great. They were very helpful even to the point of looking online for things to do in town. The room we had was a Deluxe room. The pictures on the website were nice but as usual they will show the best angles. In reality the view from our balcony towards the river was really beautiful. The balcony has two chairs and a tiny table but they looked really run down, and the carpet over all looked like it could use a good steam cleaning. The room had a bathroom with two sinks, one of them just outside the where the toilet was, so that was helpful when you are getting ready. The products for hair and soap were Aveda. The rooms were equipped with a small blowdryer, but we ended up going to Rite Aid to buy a better one, because it barely had power. It would work great if you have short hair, but not recommended for long hair, so make sure you pack one. The room has the basic ironing board, iron and robes. The beds and pillows were comfy, and they have a nice duvet on them. However, I was woken up by the sounds of the pipes and people above and below me showering which was really loud in the wee hours of the morning. It is also close to the bridge over the Rogue river so you can hear cars and loud motorcycles.
They offer continental breakfast which was not too bad. They offer waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, apples and bananas, bagels, english muffins, tea, coffee, orange juice, milk, cereal. It wasn't bad, however they only have one girl cleaning and washing the dishes, and restocking the table. She looked overwhelmed. I felt she was falling behind each time. She would run out of mugs or cups all the time. They could have used one more person to help her. The breakfast ends at 9:30 am for those of you who like to sleep in.
The hotel is walking distance to the Taprock restaurant which I recommend. The food was great there. You can also go on a boat trip excurison with a company called Helgate that seemed fun. We weren't able to make that because we went to a wedding, but it looked fun.
I would recommend the hotel if you are just passing by, but not really for a romantic getaway, anniversary or honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Address: 986 S.W. 6th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Rogue River in Grants Pass, Oregon, the Riverside Inn has 63 guest rooms, each with a private balcony overlooking the river. The largest full service hotel on the Rogue River, the Riverside Inn is just next door to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, Taprock Northwest Grill and a few blocks away from the historic 'G' Street shopping and dining area in downtown Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Riverside Inn Grant Pass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.