We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasurable stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riverside Inn to your Saves list
Riverside Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   986 S.W. 6th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 10-25%!
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
“Always a pleasurable stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Love the Riverside Inn. We've been staying there for years since we make regular driving trips from the San Francisco bay area to Seattle. The accommodations are quite comfortable and the views out your hotel window are just beautiful. They have a very nice continental breakfast in a comfy, homestyle setting. The front desk staff are great. We checked in at evening time and Vee was wonderful....gave us a great low-down! And when we checked out the next morning, Tim was "the man"!! Full of good information and so hospitable and friendly. He left us with such a great start for our day. We will definately be back next trip and highly recommend the Riverside Inn to all!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    89
    46
    17
    16
See reviews for
82
111
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Checked in a bit late, but Chelsea and Vee made my accomodations most excellent! Riverside King suite and a view folks dream about having on any upscale vacation! I was very pleased from check-in to check-out! Would have stayed an extra night but the hotel was totally booked, so make your reservations early and bring your walking shoes and swimsuit!

Room Tip: Be polite and karma works in your favor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were in Grants Pass for a tennis tournament and decided to stay on the river....We were on the third floor so there was no noise above us. The balcony as very private and you could watch the jet boats coming and going. We had a fireplace in our room which was a nice touch. Although it was in the low 90's during the day it cooled off very nicely at night and we used the fireplace. All of the rooms are on the river so you can't get a bad room (on the third floor).
The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful...We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room (unless you have pets) they are only welcome on the first floor. Also we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T.O. CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is right on the Rogue River. The continental breakfast was nice with plenty of options & wonderful friendly help in the breakfast room. We had two large dogs with us & had plenty of space in the double room for all of us to spread out.

Room Tip: Take a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We ended up at the Riverside Inn when another area hotel had botched our reservation for the night. The folks at the front desk who handled my reservation and check in were extremely professional, kind and cheerful. We were traveling with pets (hotel is pet friendly) so we had a room on the 1st floor that made access to pet walking areas easier.

The room was rather dated, but above average in size and quite comfortable. The bed was reasonably comfortable for us as well, which is extremely important. Every room in the hotel has a balcony overlooking the Rogue River, and we thoroughly enjoyed watching various watercraft, water foul and the tour boats navigating the river from our balcony.

The one complaint I have with this hotel is that we could hear every move made by the people in the room above us, and it was *loud*! We were jostled out of our sleep at 11:30 PM by the sound of thuds and bangs overhead, and could hear some muddled conversation as well. This went on long enough that I was starting to consider calling the room above us to let them know there were people below them trying to sleep when they finally stopped.

I would consider staying at this hotel again only if I could get a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room and you won't have to worry about noise overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We went to grants pass to see my goddaughter get married, which in itself was special, but the staff at the riverside inn was so friendly and helpful. It was the perfect stay no stress prefect climate and smiles that can make you forget your problems, a special thanks to te following people for thier service with a smile keep up the good work . holly, verna katrina, tim, chelsea,cassinia,tara,pam,meriray,cameron,tyler,nikki,golria . If i were to own this place id give all raises spread the wealth and keep those who do the work rewarded for thier work THANKS FOR THE PLEASENT STAY I would recommend this place to everyone who wants a little piece of heaven on earth

Room Tip: rooms facing the river get earsly sun and no bugs slept with the sliding glassdoor open all night an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were greated by a very friendly staff who answered all our questions and gave us a third floor room overlooking the Rogue river. Don't count on a very dramatic view of the river as the view from our room was thru the trees and onto a stretch of River that was more or less flat and boring. The Rogue River is a very beautiful, except for this stretch. The room was what I would call "upgraded tired" as the bed was nice, pillows were very bad, the flat screen didi not fit the cabinet so when you opened the cabinet doors you would view the TV from an angle, poor planning, the bathroom was fresh paint over whatever was there, the towles were VERY old and worn out. The breakfast was fine, however I would not book here for that feature.

Room Tip: Only book rooms on the third floor as the rooms below are in VERY BAD shape. BEWARE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Address: 986 S.W. 6th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Rogue River in Grants Pass, Oregon, the Riverside Inn has 63 guest rooms, each with a private balcony overlooking the river. The largest full service hotel on the Rogue River, the Riverside Inn is just next door to Hellgate Jetboat Excursions, Taprock Northwest Grill and a few blocks away from the historic 'G' Street shopping and dining area in downtown Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Riverside Hotel Grants Pass
Riverside Inn Grant Pass

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.