We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the worst hotel we've ever stayed in” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   243 Northeast Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Probably the worst hotel we've ever stayed in”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

This hotel is a disgrace. Although upgraded by Michael, who was great, to the cave suite, we shuddered to think what the original room was like. Huge stains on the threadbare carpet, ripped curtains, musty smell - just disgusting. It's apparent they can get away with their outrageous prices because of their proximity to the pass. The only saving grace was the PR from Michael and Dawn who provided the extra pillows. The pet area is a joke. Whoever owns this hotel should be taken to task by La Quinta if it wishes at all to preserve some semblance of a reputation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    93
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
147
77
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I stayed in La Quinta in Grants Pass for two nights in November. I was traveling to Humboldt State in Arcata to watch my son's college football game. I got in very late; was greeted immediately, had no problem with the room and was impressed with the cleanliness of the place as well as the cozy ambience for a chain like this. My room was recently updated, and the beds are great. The shower area is very tiny; it would be difficult for bigger folks. I really liked the armoire to hang up clothing. The pool, hot tub and workout room (tiny!) were open 24/7. This was great. I saw a family using the pool at 11, my son used the hot tub that late, and I worked out late. And what a treat to come out to a pitcher of ice water and cookies. A continental breakfast like most, but plenty of room. Very convenient and a great deal!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Cute little town. Pet friendly hotel with no additional pet fees. Hotel is new. Very nice staff. Clean. Beautiful drive into and out of town. Near Crater Lake. NIce pool area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

The hotel was alot older than it appeared in the pictures. The room was stuffy because the air cannot be on without your room card inserted into the wall control. In the warm months you have to leave the window open. The breakfast is the same everyday and unless you like waffles, toast and cereal, there are limited other choices. The hotel rates are too high for this place. Staff needs to be a lot friendlier as well. The room appeared clean, but old. This hotel is away from the middle of town near the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

This may be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are dirty, poorly lit, and covered in very suspicious stains. I wouldn't use the furniture without covering it first with a towel. I had to have my keycard reactivated twice, the first time they only asked my room number, no verifying information so I can only assume anyone who wanted to could have gotten into my room. When I checked in they gave the wrong wireless login and I had to wait on hold for 10 minutes to get the correct information. The "delux" breakfast was out of nearly everything. The ONLY redeming quality of this hotel is that the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The room was clean and large. The checkin was very quick and friendly. This gets our vacation back on track after a terrible night at the Best Western in Arcata, CA in a smoke stinking room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

We enjoy La Quinta's all over the US. You can count on a consistantly nice, value place to stay. We like having a work out facility, a pool/spa, and sometimes the laundry too. This property was consistant with their image.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Address: 243 Northeast Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#7 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.