We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce, problems with AC” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   243 Northeast Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“NIce, problems with AC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

The only reason this hotel didn't get a higher rating was because the controls for the AC was terrible. I would not book this room again in the summer due to this. Other then this it was a nice room, in the winter it would have been fine.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    106
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
159
93
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

This was very good value with a very spacious, clean room, speedy check in with friendly staff, efficient business centre - free internet - fresh fruit and beverages at reception and a terrific breakfast room with great food. Handy to the supermarket, ATM machines etc.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Large, clean room, breakfast
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OREGON, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

Afternoon- evening staff was very friendly, my problem involved a former smoking room turned non and a broken A/C control. They told me they were totally smoke free but my room had been a smoking room months before and the smell must be the paint they used to hide the odor. I was also woke up throughout the night because the energy saving system kept kicking on even though I kept the room card in the slot. Not very restful waking up all night because of a hot room. Helpful with fax service and wifi. Room was quiet even though the hotel is next to I-5

  • Liked — Quiet room
  • Disliked — broken A/C control
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

Great price for what you get. Really impressed with cleanliness and staff, who were very friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast. Very close to Hwy and shops. The walls were a little thin, as we could slighty hear the TV in the next room, but for $58, we were really happy with our experience.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

The bad news is that if you are a light sleeper, this is not the hotel for you- I could hear the people walking above me, in the hallway and whoever decided to fill their ice chest with ice, even though the ice machine was wayyyyy down the halway.
The good news is that the rooms were clean, the beds comfy, the extended cont.breakfast was good and the staff at the front desk very nice.
So if you aren't a light sleeper this is a good place for you-if you are then you need to bring along some ear plugs, some fan for white noise, and ask for a room on the top floor!

  • Liked — great front desk people
  • Disliked — poor soundproofing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

I agree with most of the other comments regarding staff and amenities, however our initial reaction was the interior looked run down. Servicable but nothing more.

The other complaint was that our room on the 3rd floor smelled of smoke. There was no smoking on the 3rd floor but according to the front desk the smoke smell comes up through the venting systems. It wasn't overpowering - just unpleasant. We left the window open and the fan on which helped some.

We like the location of Grants Pass for an overnight stay on our way back and forth to Phoenix but might change where we stay next time.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Smoky smell in room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2008

It was getting dark and we needed a place to stay, we took a chance on LQI and we were really impressed. I have never stayed at a LQ before and expected the worst. The staff was SUPER friendly and helpful. The beds, truly one of the best beds I have slept on in a motel room ever. The room was pretty basic. TV had ample channels and there were a number of places to eat nearby. The Denny's was friendly and tasty. If I ever have to make the trip again I would stop at this place without hesitation. Great job!

  • Liked — The beds
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Address: 243 Northeast Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#6 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.