We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   243 Northeast Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Grants Pass
Crescent City, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were at a tennis tournament in Grants Pass for three days. We bring our yorkies with us whenever we can. We made reservations through Priceline. I checked in and really liked the way I was treated. I told two other tennis tournament players who are friends about how nice the staff were and how clean the hotel was. Both of our friends moved from "the other motel" they were unhappy with to the LaQuinta. They both were given "suites" with Jacuzzi tubs for a very reasonable price. We were even "upgraded" to a suite!!! We were extremely pleased with our stay, as were our friends. We will definitely will stay at La Quinta again when we go to Grants Pass in the future!

Room Tip: Suites are large and comfortable.....ask for a room on the west side (away from the freeway) it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    75
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
120
59
19
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

While traveling on train from Texas to Oregon, we picked up our rental car and headed south to Grants Pass, Oregon. Reservations had been made through searches on the Internet so when we located LaQuinta in Grants Pass we were immediately in awe. The grounds and building was so gorgeous with all the lovely flowers and trees, and the inn itself looked stunning and magnificent sitting on an elevated landscape. The personnel were so gracious and welcoming. When we came to our room we were so delighted to see that everything was so comfortably laid out. That night we literally fell into the most elegant bed. We commented it felt like a princesses bed. The next morning we were again greeted and welcomed into the breakfast nook and were treated to a delicious array of healthy yet yummy food items. Upon checking out we had a lovely visit with the manager who made us laugh and pleased that we had made this stop over. We have chosen another large chain hotel for our stays through the years, but this visit with LaQuinta definitely had us talking about changing our minds. Thank you, LaQuinta for a wonderfu visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The staff is really nice here and the price is right. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. The rooms have lots of space to spread luggage out.

You can get a $2 coupon per person at the front desk if you eat at Sizzler just down the block. It had a nice salad bar albeit small but it was good -nothing else was worth eating.
The hotel is located on a one-way street and is right next to the highway. Make a right out of the parking lot and then right onto 7th (one way) and you are less than 50 feet from the ramp to the main highway.

I did not think a breakfast could get any worse and yet it did. I would not even count on this if you are staying here; plan on going to McDonalds or something. Even the cereal was not worth eating.

The bathroom has a small vanity if you have to share it, yet is separate from the tub and toilet which I like. Everything was clean.

If you need to venture back down the road for better food, there isn’t much but it is very easy to cross over to the next street which is 7th (one way in opposite direction). I think there was an early morning fast food place down that way (very close) and at least one nice restaurant (Turrocks?) much further down. We saw this on our way to the hotel and I think it is about 2-3 miles away. Grants Pass is quite large but sprawled out and not easy to get around. I would suggest that if you are on your way to the hotel and you are hungry; STOP if you see a place instead of checking in and trying to go back to the place you saw.

The room is based on eco-friendly methods. Once inside the room, place your card in the AC slot to get the AC to run. Remove the card and the AC turns off.

Anyway, this was a good deal for the money and every hotel has something wrong. I would recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Pretty standard La Quinta. Very clean. Any road noise is easily covered up by the AC unit in the room. Modern amenities in the room were very nice. Definitely worth the stay if you are in the area looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very nice place. Would stay there again. Toilet area completely separate from vanity.
Rooms very spacious and clean. Staff helpful.WE stayed at three differenyt hotels during our visit north, including a Sheraton. This was the nicest of the three.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass

Address: 243 Northeast Morgan Ln, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
#5 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.