We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schroeder County Park

Schroeder County Park
605 Schroeder Lane, Grants Pass, OR 97527
(541) 474-5285
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Ireland, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

park was well kept and very clean, beautiful place to visit, we loved it, nothing negative to say about it, the beauty was remarkable

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Clean with Great River Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Before moving to Grants Pass, we often stayed at Schroeder County Park. Josephine County does its parks very well. We've stayed at Griffin Park as well. Both parks are very well kept up, and both offer terrific access to the Rogue River. And, full hookups are a treat. Schroeder is next to a park with two fenced off areas for dogs (one for large dogs, the other for small dogs).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Campground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a nice, well kept campground. It is small but close to town. Right on the Rogue River. It is a great venue for watching passing jet boats. There is also a picnic ground.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Parked our rig here so that we could float the river. The park is very well maintained and the restrooms were very clean.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“14 days of pure fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Oh wow the park host was so sweet and helpful she really takes the time to talk to you when i was there i was looking for a place to call home and she went out of her way to go on line to write down some leads for me! that park is wonderfull,I found a place to call home : ) the grass is so green and clean the showers are very well kept no dog pooh to step in and the water is great!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schroeder County Park also viewed

 

Been to Schroeder County Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schroeder County Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.