We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place To Grub!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Bills Train Depot Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Bills Train Depot Restaurant
577 Northeast F Street, Grants Pass, OR
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 177 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone # (541) 471-4800
Restaurant details
Description: Phone # (541) 471-4800
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Super Place To Grub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you're in Grants Pass, be sure to find time to stop and grub at the Train Depot for lunch or dinner. There's nothing too fancy about the menu, but they do standard fare right! My Train Wreck Burger was a monster and oh so yummy and affordable. They have a full bar, tv's, and plenty of seating for families and friends. It's located just near the town center and well worth a visit! The staff was wonderfully warm, and the owner even stopped by to make sure I was loving my meal! Highly recommend you try it yourself!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An Amazing Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise in Grants pass. Of you are looking for amazing home cooking and a very happy, attentive staff, this place is it. The portions are very large and the quality incredible. The prices are very reasonable. A good family place and much better than the formula restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Back in time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

A piece of railroad history preserved. Just had to see this place then be pleasantly surprised by the service. We went for a late breakfast. Plenty of choices, the food was great. Lots of patrons who are locals.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We went in with a group. I found the food disappointing and so did my husband. Portions were not very big. There are many better places to eat in Grants Pass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Restored Train Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We enjoyed a pleasant breakfast in the restored Train Depot and enjoyed seeing the restored building. It was a very quiet and friendly place. I enjoyed seeing the old pictures on the walls of when the building was an actual train station.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bills Train Depot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Bills Train Depot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Bills Train Depot Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.