We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and fun in a Mexican minute” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Si Casa Flores

Si Casa Flores
202 Northeast Beacon Drive, Grants Pass, OR 97526
(541) 956-9254
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 177 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Food and fun in a Mexican minute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We eat here about twice a month. The food is very good and the service is fast and friendly. I took a business associate there from out of town last week, when she said she needed another minute to look at the menu, our young Mexican waiter said " another Mexican minute?..... I will see you tomorrow"

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very good standard Mexican faire.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Pretty much any Mexican Restaurant looks similar, has similar menus, similar food ..etc. Unless bad. It is not bad, was very good, excellent service and VERY reasonably priced! Was there with some old friends who came thru town and had a fun dinner. Had to hear the obligatory Happy Birthday CHA CHA CHA somewhere across the room...standard faire from here to L.A. But, good appetizers including retried beans, always a plus !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stopped in for dinner with the wife and grandkids. I have eaten here in the past and enjoyed their food and friendly service. Today was no different. Turned out our server comes from our home town area and moved here with his family. We weren't disappointed the food was plentiful and tasted great. We recommend this location you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
socaltwo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just another mexican restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Place is nice and service was OK/good. Food was standard Mexican like all those chains in California. Nothing outstanding but not real special either. We ate quickly and left in a hurry as a very smelly threesome was seated near us (but in the most far away corner that management could find). Yes, would return when in GP again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food, but a bit disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went there for my son't birthday, but it was semi slow and so the manager sent most of the waiters/waitresses home and so there wasn't anybody to sing to him and put the big hat on him!! Great food and great prices, though.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Casa Flores also viewed

 

Been to Si Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Si Casa Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.