We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Si Casa Flores

Si Casa Flores
202 Northeast Beacon Drive, Grants Pass, OR 97526
(541) 956-9254
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 179 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Fantastic food for the price. Have eaten there more than once but this time the guest service was over the top. Friendly people and helpful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

My BFF and I were vacationing in Grants Pass and wanted some Mexican food. Our hotel recommended Si Casa Flores and so we went. From the moment we were seated, the waitstaff was VERY attentive and friendly. I ordered shrimp fajitas and she ordered chicken fajitas and we were not at all disappointed! The meals were served sizzling, as fajitas should be, with all the sides: beans, guacamole, rice, etc., and an abundance of grilled peppers and onions--something we have found other restaurants to skimp on. I think we were checked on throughout the course of our meal by 5 waiters. Alex, our main waiter, was also the bartender, and he was very personable and took good care of us. If you are in the Grants Pass area, by all means, eat here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, OR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The very best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is right off exit 55 in Grants Pass and has the best Mexican food in town. It's a really pretty restaurant with plenty of room--great atmosphere and friendly, prompt service. The chili verde is especially good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, Montana
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“An American Mexican Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a family owned business. The service is good and quick but no one was very friendly. The food is just average. The flavors were mostly bland.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One More very nice Mexican Resturant in Grants Pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Had the privilege of having a wonderful lunch with a group meeting in a nice quiet room set aside for just things like that. The service was outstanding as was the entrée that I ordered. Everyone in our group (+/- 40 men) had nothing to say but how good their meal was. The lavations were reasonably priced also. GR88888 décor and atmosphere a place where my wife & I will frequent often.

Harold from Oregon

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Casa Flores also viewed

 

Been to Si Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Si Casa Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.