We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Restaurant in Grants Pass” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Si Casa Flores

Si Casa Flores
202 Northeast Beacon Drive, Grants Pass, OR 97526
(541) 956-9254
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 170 restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant in Grants Pass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just off the parkway, by McDonald's, is the best Mexican restaurant in Grants Pass. Two salsas are served with chips. My husband loves the bean dip. Service is fast. Our meals are served hot and timely. The staff is friendly. The manager runs a tight ship. The food is delicious. I love the polla asada. Delicious! Two other restaurants are part of this group. Skip El Patron. This is far better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    23
    11
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delicious food with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The menu had a wide variety of Mexican foods. Service was personable and prompt. The decor and music greatly enhanced the experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent comida de Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I couldn't disagree with "Bufferton" more. Our meal last night was superb. The bacon-wrapped shrimp impressed me, with crisp thick bacon covering nice large shrimp that were NOT over cooked themselves. Nicely done. My two shrimp enchiladas were big, bulging with cut-up shrimp pieces and tasty sauce. Our friends had fajitas that they raved about. The restaurant is beautifully decorated, not your typical cheap trinkets lying and hanging around, but really very tasteful. The service was great and the beer was cold! Of course the rice and beans are typical fare and "ho-hum", but the salads and guacamole were very good. Noise levels were typical for a busy place. We'll definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ho hum”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a Mexican food local chain. The food is high priced and ho hum.
There are better options in Grants Pass.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Should have stopped here sooner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

As many times as we passed through Grants Pass over the past few years, now we wish we had stopped here sooner. Lovely interior, very clean, friendly & attentive waitstaff. Food was delicious and huge portions. This is definitely our favorite Mexican restaurant and we plan to make it a stopping point on future visits through Grants Pass.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Casa Flores also viewed

 

Been to Si Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Si Casa Flores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.