We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Delicious Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korean Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Korean Family Restaurant
110 East Park St., Grants Pass, OR
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 177 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Cuisines: Korean
Description: only open 3 months so far.
Restaurant details
Description: only open 3 months so far.
Sequim, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Delicious Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

A family run restaurant with very good Korean food. Loved the short ribs. Sauce made by the mother of the family is fabulous. We always come here when we come to Grants Pass and take home a bottle of the sauce so we can have some of the taste until our next trip.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great food. Excellent value. Nice folks running the place. Casual atmosphere. We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

staff was great! tricia even offered to alter the menu to fit my order. the radish kimchi was really good. affordable too. portion sizes were adequate for the entree. The soup portion sizes were huge!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Delicious, authentic Korean food from a sweet Korean family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Delicious food with friendly servers in a family style atmosphere!!! Delicious, authentic food just like I had in Korea!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korean Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Grants Pass, OR
 

Been to Korean Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korean Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.