We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rogue River from the deck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taprock Northwest Grill

Taprock Northwest Grill
971 SE 6th St, Grants Pass, OR 97526-2960
541-955-5998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 177 Restaurants in Grants Pass
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Rogue River from the deck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are locals and when the weather gets nice we head to Taprock to enjoy a meal on the deck that overlooks the Rogue River. We have tried it for breakfast and lunch but never dinner. I think the prices are fair starting around $10. to $15. for lunch. You have to remember that your paying for the ambience. We have never had a bad meal and the service has always been good. This time I tried the bacon and avocado sandwich with the endless fries. I got a second serving of fries and our waitress JP came around again and asked if I wanted more fries. My husband ordered the fish and chips but asked for onion rings instead...no problem. Both of our meals were very good...the onion rings were excellent and a very generous serving. JP our waitress did an excellent job. Quick and friendly coming by our table several times to check to see if we needed anything. She gets a big A+.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    156
    81
    45
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
southern oregon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Average Food, POOR Service, Super Location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our server couldn't get our orders correct, even after trying three times! It is a shame that this restaurant tends to hire the inexperienced wait staff instead of professionals.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service sucked”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Jessica was our server/manager Worst sevice I have evr gotten when I asked to speak with a manager she said she was it lol

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Between Avg to V. Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice atmosphere, a bit of a strange floorplan having to walk downstairs past the service door where one could see the messy floor, food was 7.5/10, staff friendly and helpful, good service. Reasonably priced.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Better than the reviews suggest.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We travel through Grants Pass often, and haven't tried taprock due to the poor reviews. We are glad we did! the building is breathtaking, the staff extremely friendly and welcoming, and the food is good. The upstairs dining room is gorgeous, and we got a table promptly, even though they were busy. Our waitress JP was so nice and prompt, her twin sister was the hostess! The manager, we didnt get his name, was very kind, and answered all of our questions, which were many. They even opened the door on the way out. The food is pretty generic, but the menu has lots of options, and there is something for everyone. It was an enjoyable dinner. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taprock Northwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taprock Northwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taprock Northwest Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.