We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room design” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Grants Pass to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1880 N.W. Sixth St, Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Pasco WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent room design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I can't get over what a treat it is to be in a motel room designed for more than one person. There was a bench, a folding luggage rack and a third bench in the dressing area, two comfortable desk type chairs and a straight back, a second small closet in the dressing area, and two towel racks, one with a shelf and bars. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was a cold buffet, with the exception of microwaveable breakfast burritos, toast and instant oatmeal.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Grants Pass, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear LorPasco,

Thank you so much for your comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us, here in Grants Pass.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Mark S. Gatlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
33
43
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The room was comfortable and clean. I had a nice snooze on the nice bed. Not much road noise. The staff was nice. The rates was reasonable.

This is one of the older hotels in this chain so some of the extras you get from the others is not there. No Elevator.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very expensive, what was it $90/night or so, for what you get, which ain't much. Had to immediately change rooms because they placed us right above the laundry centre and the entire room shook and was very loud. The counter lady wasn't accommodative but i finally got the king furthest away from the problem area, which she knew all about but tried to stick us with. Very poor start to a 3 night stay.

Brunch incredibly average. Room chairs were wretched. Lean back and you keep going! TV's out of date as are the remotes. Mattress cover came fully off about 3:00 AM which was a pain. Never did stay on because the cover was too small for the mattress ):

Aside frm the front evening clerk the staff were friendly. We'll find another place next time in beautiful Grants Pass. This place needs a major overhaul.

Room Tip: Don't room above the laundry centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

For $75 + tax we had a spacious king room that was clean, quiet, and updated. A buffet breakfast was inclluded. Breakfast started at 6:00--perfect for those getting an early start. Location was right off exit ramp--great for travelers but about 1.5 miles to the historic old town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Room not very clean, beds were uncomfortable, not sure what kind of bug was in our sink but there was one...we were out of our room all day to return and realize the maid hadn't been in our room yet and then proceeded to knock on our door and give us some towels then left for the day...I am not opposed to making beds as I make 3 of them everyday however not when I'm out of town...the breakfast wasn't very good and was in this gross room, yet our room was too gross to eat in...the pool needed upkeeping. Do yourself a favor, do not stay here.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Shilo Inn is a good location for activities in the Rogue Riverl Valley. The hotel is moderately priced, and the staff is very helpful. The morning breakfast is included and is ample, even for those about to embark on a hiking adventure. I would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I booked the Shilo Inn in advance, anticipating a very long first day of a driving holiday but when we got there the staff could not find our reservation, but they booked us in and said that they would fix it all in the morning - In the morning, I asked, just to make sure that everything was ok and was told that we were in Grants Pass and that I had made the reservation for the next city down the road - Medford, Oregon !!! - I checked and there was NO address on the confirmation that I had been sent by email and I did recall seeing the sign that said Shilo Inn from the highway - they were sooo gracious and, so far I have only been charged for the one hotel stay --- The room and the pool were certainly adequate and the location was near the highway and near to cafes etc. that we needed - the breakfast was really good too - I would stay at this or any other Shilo Inn again - the price reflects the quality and it was fine - the bonus was the great attitude of the staff !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Grants Pass

Address: 1880 N.W. Sixth St, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilo Inn Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Grants Pass Hotel Grants Pass
Grants Pass Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Grants Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.