We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Grants Pass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Grants Pass to your Saves list
Super 8 Grants Pass
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1949 N.E. Seventh Street, I-5 Exit 58, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This motel had all the trimmings of a much more expensive hotel, but I had several problems:
1) The refrigerator in the room made an unusual chattering noise non-stop all night, fortunately I had a pair of foam ear plugs that blocked out the noise. I could not unplug the fridge as it was set into a very large, very heavy piece of furniture that would not budge and the plug was located behind the furniture 2) Too much furniture for such a small room. 3) Although there was an extensive continental breakfast, the young man resupplying the breakfast items did not keep the items stocked. I would much rather have quality rather than quantity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    107
    85
    44
    15
See reviews for
132
70
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I've never stayed at a Super 8 before and I was so happy that the room had a bath tub as well as a shower. I just love taking baths and the one in our room was great.
Our bed was comfy, clean and we slept so well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Always enjoy the early morning breakfast and fruit. Good quality beds and clean rooms.
Thank You. Frank L.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GP, General Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Super 8 in Grants Pass. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to having you stay again, should you travel to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here while looking for a house to rent. Our stay lasted a lot longer than anticipated. The waffles were yummy. The staff were very kind, professional, helpful. The room was a little dated but was quite and clean. free Wi-Fi. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool. Dog friendly - They were very kind to my dog.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8GP, General Manager at Super 8 Grants Pass, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit with us. We appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on making improvements, and hopefully these changes will be noticeable in the very near future. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 Grants Pass, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
0.9 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
Bestway Inn Grants Pass
#12 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
#9 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grants Pass

Address: 1949 N.E. Seventh Street, I-5 Exit 58, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 5 at Exit 58 near U.S. Highway 199, our hotel is convenient to downtown Grants Pass, local wineries, and popular attractions and activities along the Rogue River. Our comfortable rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and access to guest laundry facilities. Our Grants Pass hotel is an ideal home base from which to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grants Pass
Grants Pass Super Eight
Grants Pass Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Grants Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.