We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truck driver” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Grants Pass

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Grants Pass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Grants Pass
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1950 NW Vine St., Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Grants Pass
Portland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“truck driver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here due to the fact that they had big rig/truck parking. They do, but not the easiest to get into the spots or turned around. I once i got in there, this was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff, and the rooms had all the amenities a person needs. Would only suggest to truck drivers, to park out front then walk back to the trk. parking to make sure there's room to swing around before commiting to back of lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    36
    46
    11
    9
See reviews for
52
30
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Worst hotel experience every. Loud, Filled with tweakers, filthy. I became very ill because of black mold, when I confronted the manager she was very rude, and blamed us for the problems, Asked for my money back and was told that she would not compensate in anyway. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Travelodge in GP, out first time at this facility. I usually prefer making reservations over the Internet, but had a question about room location and amenities, so called the front desk and received accurate and courteous service ... and a better price than quoted online! This appears to be an older location, but was clean and quiet and our room was a little larger than I would expect from most newer places. It's just far enough from the Interstate that noise was not a problem while still having good access.

Overall, not a great place, but I'd stay here again.

P.S. Have a great breakfast next door at the Black Bear Diner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Travelodge Grants Pass, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your comments and hope you choose to stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nothing special but sure beats the Motel 6 across the street. Room was clean enough, beds were ok, parking was ok for our car but if you have a long vehicle or trailer you will have problems getting into and out of the parking lot. Location is easy but access from the street is odd. Very friendly girls at front desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Travelodge Grants Pass, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grants Pass

Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Grants Pass
Grants Pass Travelodge
Grants Pass Travel Lodge
Address: 1950 NW Vine St., Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grants Pass 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Grants Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.