We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Grants Pass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Grants Pass to your Saves list
Travelodge Grants Pass
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1950 NW Vine St., Grants Pass, OR 97526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    55
    18
    15
See reviews for
66
42
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Travelodge in GP, out first time at this facility. I usually prefer making reservations over the Internet, but had a question about room location and amenities, so called the front desk and received accurate and courteous service ... and a better price than quoted online! This appears to be an older location, but was clean and quiet and our room was a little larger than I would expect from most newer places. It's just far enough from the Interstate that noise was not a problem while still having good access.

Overall, not a great place, but I'd stay here again.

P.S. Have a great breakfast next door at the Black Bear Diner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Travelodge Grants Pass, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your comments and hope you choose to stay here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nothing special but sure beats the Motel 6 across the street. Room was clean enough, beds were ok, parking was ok for our car but if you have a long vehicle or trailer you will have problems getting into and out of the parking lot. Location is easy but access from the street is odd. Very friendly girls at front desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Travelodge Grants Pass, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAPLE VALLEY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Room was fairly clean but was very quiet. Found another person's hair in my bath towel....UGH! Continental breakfast was cold cereal and pastries....most other motels have hot food available.... Pricing was somewhat appropriate after applying AARP discount.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Manager at Travelodge Grants Pass, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to rate and review our site. We are sorry that we were not to your standards but we do hope to see you again at the travelodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Grants Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grants Pass

Address: 1950 NW Vine St., Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grants Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Grants Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Grants Pass
Grants Pass Travelodge
Grants Pass Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Grants Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.