We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, prices, and fun.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ratskeller

Ratskeller
88335 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028
(503) 272-3635
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
“Good food, prices, and fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I and our three boys enjoyed dinner here while on vacation on Mt.Hood. The seat yourself and place your order at the counter actually worked well for us. Our food was great (three of us had burgers and my two youngest had the grilled cheeses off the kid's menu). The prices were reasonable for Government Camp and the kids enjoyed having a few arcade games to play while they waited for their food. It is a noisier, lively atmosphere. I would describe it as a mix of a brew pub/bar/pizza restaurant. If you are looking for a quiet dinner place, this is not it; however, if you are looking for a fun place with decently quick service, reasonable prices, and large servings of good tasting food, this is your place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    17
    16
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It's OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stopped by for dinner midweek with the wife and 2 kids. Ordered a couple of pizzas. First of what really knocks this place down in the ratings for me is the lack of service. We came in, walked around until we could find a clean table as many were un-bused and covered with dirty dishes. Then you go to the bar to order food. The bartender was deep in profound conversation with another local and seemed a little irritated to have to take a food order. When the pizza came it was pretty good. Not the best ever, but not too bad either. When you are ready to pay you again go to the bar. After giving us someone else's check the first time, we finally were able to pay. Overall, it looks like it would be a fun place to hang out and have drinks or watch music, but for a family with young kids just wanting to grab a good pie in a clean atmosphere it left a little to be desired.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The After Ski Place to Be!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went Cosmic Tubing boy what fun! Ended it with piping hot delicious pizza and a great fire place to warm up.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good pizza and good value - we ordered 2 large pizzas and fed 4 teenage boys! The service was good too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The Rat ROCK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The Ratskellar is a great place to bring your family in the early evening and a great place to hang with friends late night!
The staff is great. The food is awesome! There is something for everyone- vegetarian, meat lovers, and gluten free.
Their burgers and pizzas are fabulous and the HANDCUT fries are a must!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratskeller also viewed

Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 
Government Camp, Clackamas County
Government Camp, Clackamas County
 

Been to Ratskeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ratskeller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.