We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in Gold Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House

Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House
29430 Ellensburg Ave. (hwy 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
(541) 247-5160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Lincoln, NE
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food in Gold Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

A bit dated as far as decoration but a solid place all around. We had the Napoleon Mushroom appetizer - she loved it, I thought it was OK. I ordered the large prime rib and it was delicious and I have had a lot of good prime rib in my day. She ordered a dish with salmon, scallops, and shrimp and found it to be OK however she didn't like the rice and other things that came with her meal. Hers seemed a bit overpriced as well. We shared the Chocolate Explosion dessert and it was very good. Service was very solid and our server was just the right amount of attentive. Overall worth your time and the prime rib and dessert were especially delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    106
    47
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing food! great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Tried spinners on recomendation of Gold Beach Resort...when my wife and i checked in at the gold beach resort we asked of a good place to have dinner. she recommended we eat at spinners..we are sure glad we did! my wife had the scampi, which she said was amazing. I had the local halibut. it was absolutly perfect, it had some asaragus on top and a sauce that was to die for. clam chowder was awsome, one thing my wife didn't like was the carrot ginger soup. finished the night off with a cremebrulee (sp) if we are back through gold beach we will be sure to stop

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

In town for one day during a family trip we stopped there for dinner. Awful service (took 20 minutes for our drinks and our orders were wrong). The food was below average in taste and for a seafood restaurant, the seafood options on the menu were very small. The server didnt care about checking up on us. I guess you had to be a local to get his attention. Very over priced for what you get. Very disappointed

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful halibut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here a couple of nights ago. I had one of the specials, which was a halibut fillet wrapped in prosciutto. It was delicious. Husband had whiskey steak, which was huge and very tasty. We shared the very rich chocolate peanut butter pie for dessert. Overall a wonderful experience and wonderful food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate there on Saturday night and had the Prime Rib. It was the best Prime Rib I have ever eaten. It was cooked perfectly ( I like mine well done but still juicy) and so tender you could cut it with a butter knife. Their salad dressings are all made in house and they are fantastic. The dinner rolls are also made in house and oh so good as are the garlic mashed potatoes. One of the owners was our waiter, and we got terrific service, as did all the people there. The staff is so friendly and everyone greets you when you arrive, and thank you for coming as you are leaving. You get your money's worth eating here. This is a place where you can feel comfortable being casual dressed, or very dressed up. It is place for everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.