We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh delicious local salmon and more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House

Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House
29430 Ellensburg Ave. (hwy 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
(541) 247-5160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fresh delicious local salmon and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The server was attentive even with a full dinner time crowd. My salmon was delicious and friends fried shrimp were huge and tasty. Nothing particularly creative, but for a solid, well prepared and well served meal, be comfortable going here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    106
    47
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice restaurant was recommended by the hotel. Service started out great but our main order was "dropped" and we waited all most 45 minutes before anyone said anything to us. They did apologize and comp our desert. Food was very good. Nice setting. Attentive staff. Fairly pricey we thought but we would go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Had dinner here on recomendation of Irelands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The people at Irelands recommended this place and also got a 15% discount, it was only a block away, had the oysters and a great house salad.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Celebration events”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great service, friendly staff, outstanding menu, lovely settings, linen table cloths. It is our first choice for special events to share with family and friends. The Whiskey Steak is a favorite of my husband, he recommends it to any and all of our friends and family, never leaving disappointed, he always tries to squeeze the recipe from the chef!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood, WI
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice meal and view of the ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our seafood meals were very good. The staff was very nice. We had a nice view of the ocean. There was a 15% discount ard that we got from our stay at the Inn of the Beachcomer in Gold Beach.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinners' Seafood, Steak & Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.