We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gold Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gold Beach Inn
Save
You added Gold Beach Inn to your Saves list
29346 Ellensburg Avenue, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Dutch Harbor, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“well worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

i stayed for 4 days in a ocean veiw kitchenette. ..well worth the 79 dollars. ...the room was clean. ..oceanview was very nice. ..spas was great. ..this has been my 3 rd time and ive been happy all 3 times. ..will be staying again on my next visit to my sisters....things i didnt like showerheads was to low.and i am only 5¨11 ...but water pressure was great so that equals out...i liked the kitchen was able to make some good steaks and eat them on the porch watching the sunset

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We do have a beautiful oceanfront property and we thank you for appreciating us trying to keep the rate down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    111
    41
    36
    17
See reviews for
72
177
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willits, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We regularly break our journey south at Gold Beach. This year we decided to stay at the Gold Beach Inn. Previously we have stayed at Motel 6 and found it good value, but this time decided to pay a little more for the promised sea-views and hot-tubs. We were so glad we decided to pay the extra - we were not disappointed in any way: from the welcoming and lively reception staff through to the quality of the room, the walk on the beach and the use of the hot-tubs. Highly recommended. We stayed in a room with kitchenette - huge amount of space for us.

Room Tip: We had a first-floor room facing the sea, with kitchenette. Excellent value at around $80 including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I cannot attest to staying there, but I recently called to book two rooms. I was told I couldn't have a basic room because we were staying with a toddler. When I stated we were only staying a night and won't be there that long. I was told no, because children run up and down the stairs and she wasn't going against her bosses wishes. She was very rude the entire time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
This is not our policy. But we do not put families in a single room with one bed. This guest never stayed at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Positives: The motel sign advertised “$49.00 and up; ocean views,” and my $49 room did have a west-facing window with a peak at the ocean waves. Nothing fancy about the room, but the furniture was adequate except for the tiny TV. The bed was comfortable. The ocean sound was more noticeable than the road noise.
Negatives: Shower pressure and water temperature were good, but the towels smelled like they’d been washed with greasy kitchen towels. ... Wifi was spotty to nonexistent. It was quite annoying to be communicating with someone online and all of a sudden lose the connection. The signal from the motel next door registered as “excellent,” however. Hmmm. … Even though the window was open when I checked in, the nonsmoking room smelled musty and a little like old cigarette smoke. As I was carrying stuff into the room, I mentioned the stale smoke smell to the front desk clerk (who was standing outside smoking) by saying with a smile, “That room used to be a smoking room, didn’t it?” I was assured that no one had ever smoked in this room. Hmmm. ... Maybe it was the dirt on the bathroom floor that was causing the odor? Or the dirt on the carpet behind the little fridge or along the edges of the carpet at the baseboard? I kept the window open. … Upon checking out, I reported the odor and presented the washrag with the dirt I had wiped up from the bathroom floor to the front desk clerk. I was told, “Oh, I'm sorry! This needs to be handled.” No refund or discount was offered.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Our bathroom floors are cleaned daily by an excellent staff. I interviewed both of our morning front desk employees, and they both said no one showed them a dirty washrag. There is nothing wrong with the WIFI. For $49.00 with three ocean front hot tubs and breakfast, it is a heck of a deal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the disability suite which was nicely appointed, the bed was great and the view was unobstructed and wild. they have RECLINER chairs which were great but would be better if they were more solid and stable. They are rockers and swivel so are not great for bigger people. The staff was friendly, there is a spa and a breakfast bar. There is a path leading directly to the ocean and the vast expanse of lawn is a welcome change from most places.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I REALLY enjoyed our stay there this past weekend. The staff was friendly, the beach was very calming and open (without a lot of people), the room was cozy and the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable. I loved the recliners and our view. It was a nice, peaceful stay.

Room Tip: The continental breakfast is basically just eggo waffles, toast, cereal, and yogurts. Double D'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
We truly want to thank you for the wonderful pictures. You are very talented photographers. Thank you again from the owners of the Gold Beach Inn and Ireland's. We and all the employees here are happy that you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I have been coming here for 10 years and always spending at least 5 days per visit. On this visit we paid for 6 nights. Unfortunately, on our second day, the owner decided to burn the trees he had cut down on the west side of the property. The burn pile was located south of the Gold Beach Inn on the property on the Ireland Rustic Lodges which is owned by the same family. We were not given any notice and when we returned in the afternoon after a morning at the Laundromat and doing some fishing on the river, we returned to a smoke filled room! The windows and back door were closed, but because the weather stripping is non existent on the doors, the smoke had entered our room and was so thick, our eyes immediately started burning and we could hardly breathe. We went outside and we could see the ashes falling on the cars. We asked the front desk clerk why they were burning - why not have the trees hauled off, or turn the cut wood into chips to spread out as mulch (a more environmentally friendly action), she did not have a response except to say that they were only granted their burn permit that morning. The owner was aware of our dissatisfaction as he was just outside the office when the clerk told him that we wanted our 5 nights refunded. He never even came in to apologize or to offer us a room farther away from the smoke. Please know also that our room is a NON-SMOKING ROOM !!! I told the clerk that because they were so inconsiderate of their customers by trying to save money, they had lost some loyal customers. We will NEVER return. Any owners who put their wallet ahead of the comfort of their customers do not need our business!

Room Tip: If you plan to stay at the Gold Beach Inn or the Ireland Rustic Lodges next door, make sure that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachprints, Owner at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We have 19 acres of trees and grounds left in there natural state. To maintain this land trees have to be thinned, topped and cut. We only burn once or twice a year. Everyone in Gold Beach burns. Burning trees is a natural environmentally friendly process. We only burned from 10:30 in the morning until 4:00 in the afternoon. We put the fire out with hoses at 4:00 p.m. We try to burn on a very slow day in the middle of the day when most customers are out. The burn pile is located a quarter mile from this customer's room. The government has burns all around rural communities to stop forest fires. We refunded the customer's money immediately. It was not our intent to upset a customer. I certainly hope a customer can understand that we have a massive property to maintain and it is a lot of work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gold Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Beach Inn

Address: 29346 Ellensburg Avenue, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning Ocean Views and service that are Unmatched on the Oregon Coast. Incredible Pacific Ocean and Sunset Views. Two large Ocean Front Spas with Enclosed View Room. The Gold Beach Inn features the Highest Elevated View Rooms in Gold Beach. Our 3rd and 4th floor rooms all have Private Oceanfront Balconies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.