We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saltwater

Saltwater
94321 Wedderburn Loop, Gold Beach, OR 97444
+1 541-425-5600
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Organic
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Gold Beach, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Never judge a book by its cover - step inside....food is great....fresh, local and consistently good. Saltwater is a treasure in Gold Beach. Yum

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Beach, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in Town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We happened to find this restaurant by reading reviews on trip advisor. What a great place. Everything is fresh. The music is great (the blues on Pandora) and the service was excellent. Great stories. And a view of the pacific ocean. If you feel like it, there's a bar next door where you can fill your Growler with local brew and bring it in, or bring your choice of wine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Food......Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We went here while on our way to look for glass floats on the beach........we had WAY better luck with our excellent dinner that we did finding glass floats!!

As usual...I had to make sure everything was fresh, with no MSG...so I wouldn't get a headache...all FRESH.....everything......I had the fresh fish caught that day, right out where the waitress pointed to in the ocean, my husband had a great burger from local beef, organically grow, fries with fresh garlic and parmesan.

The extra nice treat was the super-friendly waitress, who was very knowledgable about the area!
I highly recommend this place!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Saltwater, A Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great Food and friendly staff! The clam chowder has a loaded surprise. Ask about it before ordering.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best chowder I've had in a decade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Comfortable ambiance, good music and friendly proprietor. And the food? The chowder was creamy, flavorful, fresh and with just the right amount of a spicy kick. The halibut was thick with a light batter, crispy, fresh and exactly what we hoped (it seems a bit pricy, but the filets are thick and worth it). Overall an 11/10 and i'll be back when I'm in the area again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltwater also viewed

 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Saltwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltwater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.