We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we stayed so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Beach Resort and Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Gold Beach Resort and Condominiums to your Saves list
Gold Beach Resort and Condominiums
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coos Bay
1 review
“Best place we stayed so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

When we arrived at the front desk the reception that we received was freindlier than anyone eles that we have stayed with. We had a room on hte lower level. The rooms were clean comfortable and inviting. My husband woke extra early in the morning and went outside and seen several differnent kinds of wildlife that you wouldn't have thought you would see. The breakfast was excellent. All in all this is defiently a place we will be back to stay. The updating that they are doing is great.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    127
    42
    19
    14
See reviews for
93
155
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

In our endeavor to drive the entire western coast of the U.S. we came driving late into Gold Beach, Oregon. We drove through town looking for a good place to stay and came upon Gold Beach Resort and Condominiums. We were very happy that they had a room available for us! All rooms in this motel are facing the ocean, and the 2nd and 3rd floors look out onto the ocean and it is very close to the beach. It was lovely falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. These rooms are very spacious. We asked for the 3rd floor so that we could see the ocean best. All rooms have balconies unless you are on the ground floor, and they have patios. The TV was huge. They breakfast room and breakfast were very nice, too! We have AAA and the rate was very good! Loved the experience and will definitely come back for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

The family who runs the hotel is extremely friendly and nice. They provide useful informations on restaurant and activities. But the hotel is too outdated and deperately needs a facelift. The bed-lights in our room did not work. The water in the swimming pool looked as if it had not been changed for years--it is cloudy! They have signs on the wall that one must take a shower to go into the pool--for what? That pool of water was way dirtier than anybody's bodily dirts! The spa was out of order, conveniently, for days, without any attempts for repairs. An attempt to save water and energy?

  • Liked — little
  • Disliked — pool, spa.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

Checked rates on a couple of other hotels when we arrived in Gold Beach. Rate was about the same. Decided to stay here. Check-in was quick and easy. Stayed on the top floor. Room was extremely large and very new looking. Very clean. Bed was comfortable. Shower head was awesome! Lots of water. Sofa was extremely comfortable to sit in. Had a small table and two chairs in room. Very quiet. Couldn't hear anything but the wonderul roar of the ocean. Deck had four chairs outside. View was nice. Short walk to beach. Breakfast was typical continental. Nothing special. Pool nice, hot tub not very warm, though.
Overall, we would stay here again. I think that the condos were originally here and the hotel was built last year, or so.

  • Liked — Rooms clean and new
  • Disliked — breakfast wasn't much
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

Upon initial arrival, my church group and I was welcomed with open arms and a warmth stay. The sun stayed out shining brightly as we stayed throughout the weekend. The service was superb, the rooms very comfortable with reliable accomodations for everyone. There were great activities to do along the coast, like clamming, fishing, etc. An excellent stay for out of towners and for locals! I'd recommend this spot for anyone interested in a friendly and worth while experience!

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selah, wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

We made reservations at the Gold Beach Resort & Condos because they offered two bedrooms, two baths, with a deck and fireplace. We thought this would be suitable for two couples. When we arrived (in the rain) and checked in, the gentleman at the front desk assured me that it was a very fine unit. Upon entering the condo unit (upstairs), we walked in and were excited to start a fire in the fireplace. It was cold and raining outside, so a fire was perfect. The only problem was there was no wood! I saw a coffee maker on the counter so thought we could have a nice hot cup of coffee. There was no coffee! I called the front asking for wood and was told they had none and we could purchase some in town. We were on our motorcycles. Highly unlikely we would carry back a bundle of wood on the bike! I asked about coffee, and they said they would see what they could do. I asked about leaving and getting a refund, and was told we could not get one. We hadn't been there 10 minutes, hadn't even unpacked our bag or used the bathroom! They finally brought a few packs of coffee so we could make a pot. The place was old and run down. It needed repairs and updating. The bathroom was dirty. The tub needed cleaning, the floors were dirty. The bed on the main floor was hard, with a worn comforter. I opened one window for fresh air, but there was no screen. I opened the other window, and the screen had a large hole in it. The chairs on the deck were so dirty, you couldn't sit on them even if the weather was warm enough to sit outside! The bed upstairs was dipping in the middle so my sister in law had to sleep on a loveseat! Awful!!! We couln't waid to get out of that place. They offered a so-called continental breakfast, but it was quite a walk from the condo to the front desk building, so we skipped that. No great loss from what I read in other reviews. Needless to say, this place will not be recommended to any of my friends or associates.

  • Liked — view of ocean
  • Disliked — run down and not clean
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

This was my second visit to the Gold Beach Resort and Condo. My first experience was extra ordinary with great services. Our recent visit was an excellent experience as well. Clean room, spacious and warm indoor pool, nice service and smile. Definetely great place to stay again!

  • Liked — refrigerator
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gold Beach Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Beach Resort and Condominiums

Address: 29232 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gold Beach Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Gold Beach Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Resort And Condominiums Hotel Gold Beach
Hotel Gold Beach
Resort Gold Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Beach Resort and Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.