We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Family Pizza

Sunset Family Pizza
29790 Ellensburg Ave, Gold Beach, OR 97444
541-247-7208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Paso Robles, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came in late to this little beach town and didn't have many food choices. Everything really closes up early. We thought we would try Sunset Family Pizza. It was recommended to us. We got 3 different pizza's. I had the chicken and artichoke with white sauce and it was very good. I loved the thin crust. We also had a Canadian bacon and pineapple pizza it was also good along with a olive and cheese pizza. The gal at the counter was very friendly and nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    41
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Oregon, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

A jet boating trip brought us to Gold Beach. Fed our hungry crew at this Pizza parlor. I'm picky about my pizza and this pizza was great. The pizza crust was thin and crispy the way we like it. We had a meat lovers and half Hawaiian, lots of toppings. Wish they had free drink refills. There a lot of other menu choices besides pizza--salads, spaghetti, sandwiches, and much more. Much better than an Abby's or a Pietros. Friendly atmosphere and attentive staff. We will be back if we ever visit Gold Beach again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I love their gluten free pizza. They put plenty of toppings and it tastes awesome! They are very quick which is great too! I don't like waiting for my pizza because I always order it when I am hungry already(: The owners are hard workers and do a great job. Thank you for being my favorite pizza place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was just okay. Not the worst pizza, but not the best either. It took a while to order the pizza at the counter, but after that the service was fine and our food came out quickly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not Just Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Took grandkids for lunch,. I had the best sliced smoked beef sandwich ever!, and they had gluten free pizza for one of the kids, the potatoes under the broiler looked yummy, the kids ate everything. The restaurant is a friendly place, fun people work there, so it seems happy, there are games for the kids, but you can find a seat with out going near the game room. I might add clean nice rest rooms

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Family Pizza also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sunset Family Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Family Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.