We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Creek Cafe

Indian Creek Cafe
94682 Jerrys Flat Rd, Gold Beach, OR 97444
541-247-0680
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have been going to this restaraunt for many years. The pancakes and fantastic. Good service and service. Lunches are slao very good, but they close at 2:00, so don't delay!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went to this cafe for breakfast while on vacation and were not very impressed. We got there and there was only one waitress on staff and she was nice enough. Although while we were eating we noticed she was behind the counter eating a sandwich and not washing her hands afterwards. We ordered waffles and crepes and they were average, nothing special. I would recommend going elsewhere for breakfast. Location-wise it is very nice near wooded area and the river.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous omelets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This picturesque rustic restaurant is a great place to start your day with huge omelets. Unless you are a big eater, you will want a to-go box for part of it! The breakfast menu has lots of choices. The service is always friendly and the food well priced.

Sit in the far corner and you can see the creek.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast to write home about!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The first time I went I wasn't very impressed but then I went back and realized I had ordered my omelet without cheese!!! Everything is wonderful. The tortilla soup and chili were just what I needed on a cold day. As was the omelet the day before. Great hash browns!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Checked trip advisor for a place to have breakfast on our way to play golf. There were five(5) of us. Great directions and easy to find. I had the "veggie egg Benedict". Absolutely delicious!! Good coffee!!! Young lady who served us, had a great style. Never would have found this great spot if it were not for "Trip Advisor!!!"

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Creek Cafe also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Indian Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Creek Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.