We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential Oregon Coast Retreat - AND Dog Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ireland's Rustic Lodges

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gold Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Save
You added Ireland's Rustic Lodges to your Saves list
29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Quintessential Oregon Coast Retreat - AND Dog Friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We first began staying here on our way up and down the Oregon and California coast to visit family because along with its wonderful property and view, it is very dog-friendly, and our pooch often travels with us. But even if he doesn't come along, it's where we choose to stay when we are in Gold Beach. We were there last Sunday night. After a long day of driving, it was wonderful to collapse into the comfy recliners in our cozy cabin, and gaze at the incredible view. We found our room very clean. The wood bin was stacked high in case we wanted to have a fire in the big stone fireplace. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave, but some also have kitchens, which have come in handy when our dog comes with us. The cabins and rooms at Ireland's are rustic - after all, it is Ireland's Rustic Lodges. They are paneled in wood and some people might think they are too dark, but we think they're great! If you want a fancy place, this might not be for you, but if you want comfort, a great price, and the best view on the Oregon Coast, stay here!! By the way, when you stay at Ireland's you get 15% off your dinner at Spinners, which is a great local restaurant just down the street.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    127
    33
    25
    32
See reviews for
97
209
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My family and I had a great time at Ireland's lodges, It was everthing they advertised and a very comfortable rate. the staff was very nice and accomidating. the veiw from the the room is very relaxing. The property was very large wich made it nice for the kids to burn off there energy. I would highly recommend this to any one on the oregon coast! thanks again Irelands!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tofino, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We had the Fir Cottage. It was cozy and had a great view of the ocean from the small two person table. They make a point of telling you their rooms have recliners and now I understand why. It hadn't occurred to me until we were sitting in the recliners that I have rarely had a comfortable chair in a hotel room. These were great it was so nice to be comfortable and not sitting on the bed. The bathroom was tiny but adequate. Check in was pleasant and easy. I would stay here again in a flash. We didn't use the wood burning fireplace but in colder weather it would have been a big bonus.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My wife and I came to Gold Beach during our trip down the coast, and what a surprise we got by staying at Ireland's! We stayed in one of the rustic cabins which had it's own fireplace...makes for a warm body and soul on a chilly coastal night! The property was quite large, especially if you include the sister property next door. They offered two breakfast bars in the morning which consisted of your typical continental breakfasts...waffles, bagles, cereal, etc. They also have ocean front spas, but we didn't get a chance to use them due to the rain. The cabin was clean and offered the basic amenities, clean towels and sheets. Our stay was warm and comfortable and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

My wife loved the smell of cedar wood as soon as we walked in our oceanview room. Our time at the lodges only got better as we enjoyed fire after fire in our room or walking down to the oceanfront hot tub. The view from our window in room 17 not only made it is easy to enjoy the stormy Pacific Ocean, but we looked over gently blowing grasses and trees dotting the sand dunes.
We slept well with a comfortable mattress; hearing the Pacific Ocean waves through the open screen door probably helped!
The wi-fi worked great and maintenance quickly replaced our one minor need: a light bulb burned out in our entry way. The rooms are clean and simply but comfortably furnished with two recliners, a balcony with patio furniture and a small fridge and microwave.
The continental breakfasts at the Gold Beach Inn were sufficient to fill us up and get us off to a good start for each day. The breakfasts, including cereal, oatmeal, bagels and cream cheese and hard boiled eggs, were available from 7:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m., a good time for us whether we were up early or slept late.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a wood burning fireplace and an ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

When our son and daughter-in-law asked us for a Christmas wish list two years ago, my reply was for a gift certificate for Ireland's. Short list, huh? We'd stayed there before and had great memories. The kids did give us a wonderful weekend and then another wonderful weekend again this year!!! We also asked for the same room this year--BIG room, kingbed with a view!! Need I say more?? We'll be back for sure...gift certificate or not...

Room Tip: Room 14 in the "Pacific Breeze" section has got to be the best...end room so no foot-traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geyserville, California
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We pass through Gold Beach a few times a year. We love this place for its rustic charm and location. There a lot to do in and around Gold Beach. Our grandsons love coming here as beach access is right out the back door. Its a wide sweeping beach that stretches for miles. The rouge river is right up the road and an hour away is the Wildlife park which they love to go to. We also love the hot tubs - a huge raised deck with two hot tubs over looking the ocean! You can sit and watch and hear the crashing of the waves. We usually stay in one of the little cabins which we love. Nothing fancy but clean, cozy and comfortable. This past week however we stayed in the Cape Code House. We needed the room but I didn't like it as well. The living room has a strange arrangement - not good to watch the fire, the view or the tv. It wasn't very clean. The carpet and very old and very stained. I didn't find the usual charm here. The shower door had black gunk on the frame. Gross! We mentioned the garbage truck coming at 3:30AM but the guy behind the desk could have cared less. the lady who is usually behind the counter is always VERY nice. I gave the rating on past stays. For this stay I would rate a two!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ireland's Rustic Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ireland's Rustic Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.