We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I caught a disease just booking my room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Oregon City/Portland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn Oregon City/Portland to your Saves list
Budget Inn Oregon City/Portland
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   19240 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, OR 97027   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Gladstone B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I caught a disease just booking my room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel was so disgusting that I caught a disease just by booking the room. We found hairs everywhere, there were dead insects in the water glasses, and the refrigerator had an uncleaned spill on the inside. But what really was most appalling was the fact that there was a softball sized circle of sticky disgusting goo right in the center of the carpet.

That would normally be bad enough, but the walls were paper thin and our neighbors were yelling on their phone first thing in the morning and late into the night. When we complained to management, they excused them by saying they were Italian. I used to live in Italy and that behavior isn't acceptable there either. They didn't take any action to correct the disruptive behaviors.

The hotel (not just our room) also ran out of toilet paper and wouldn't give us more when we requested it.

I'm not a whiner when it comes to hotels. I used to work at one and I understand what reasonable expectations should be, but this place was beyond appalling. Pay the extra money and go somewhere else. I know that doctors will tell you that you can't get venereal diseases from the toilet, but this place is trying to disprove that. You might just pick one up from walking in the door.

Who would I recommend this hotel to?
*Drug dealers.
*Prostitutes.
*People looking for a place to hide a body.
*Sadists.

Room Tip: Sleep on the sidewalk outside the hotel - you'll get a better night's sleep and you'll b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Canada
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This motel was just average. If you just want a place to lay your head, and don't really care what you get, then this is it. Beds weren't that comfy and the rooms were smaller. Free Wi-fi and air conditioning worked. Did not include a breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wash state
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The positive: the manager was very nice.
The negative: this place is a dump. The room was filthy. Carpet was stained, the walls had filth dripping down them. Garbage was in the corners of the room. The room smelled very bad. They tried to hide by placing an auto air freshener in the room. The foyer in to the room was full of debris and the tile had not been cleaned in some time. The interior of the door was beat up and dirty. Bottom line, I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clatskanie, Oregon
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

There were hairs,(I think Mustache), on both flimsy pillows. The spread smelled like urine. The tiny little cubby for the toilet could not possibly accommodate anyone over 200 lbs! I was so uncomfortable in the whole entire atmosphere, I really only got about 2 hours sleep! Horrible night!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn Oregon City/Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Oregon City/Portland

Address: 19240 SE McLoughlin Blvd, Gladstone, OR 97027
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Gladstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gladstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Oregon City/Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Budget Inn Oregon City/Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Oregon City/Portland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.