We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tree to Tree Adventure Park

Tree to Tree Adventure Park
2975 SW Nelson Road, Gaston, OR 97119
503.357.0109
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Attractions in Gaston
Type: Parks, Other, Adventure
Attraction details
Bremerton, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I came here on Sunday October 7th to celebrate his birthday. We did the Combo package which includes both the obstical course and the zip lines. It was a little expensive, but worth it, given the extent of the park and the activities we did. The guides were wonderful, always encouraging and cracking jokes to keep people like me who were nervous light hearted. The only reason why I didnt give them 5 stars is because I feel like they overbooked. I was not expecting a group of 18 people on our "reservation" at the obstical course. It caused us to have to wait and wait for people to move that were ahead of us and the group behind us actually caught up to as at one point. The zip tour was less crouded, but still 8 people plus 2 guides is alot when your 85 feet up in a tree on a small platform. I guess I feel like if I am paying that much and I am required to make a reservation we should at least have a little more space. Putting that part aside, we had a great day and I want to do it again. Next time I might book on a week day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Came out to T2T with some girlfriends and was so impressed by the whole experience! The facility is located in a beautiful setting, lots of staff and instruction before getting turned loose on the aerial obstacle course. It was challenging, but not intimidating. A couple of the obstacles were flat out hard, but it was so amazing when you conquered them! The staff were helpful and encouraging when you needed it. I look forward to returning and tackling the black diamond course and the zipline course. The aerial obstacle course had ziplines within, but since I enjoyed the ziplines so much I want to try the longer zips. The welcome center had snacks and beverages available to purchase and it was fun to enjoy an ice cream on a warm day after playing like a kid!! The only thing that would have made it better was a cold beer at the end!!! Will definitely be coming again for another adventure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie b, Public Relations Manager at Tree to Tree Adventure Park, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thanks for all of your wonderful comments! We hope you do come out again soon to give the zip line tour a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun for entire family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This zipline/obstacle course is on live trees and not poles -this offered shade on a sunny day. There are smaller ziplines mixed between various obstacles. Can check their site for rates. It is fairly reasonable priced for this type of activity.

There is a small kid friendly course for 5-7 yr old kids (2 hours limit). All very safe with helmets and harness. Remember to bring your own gloves. Kids course is limited to one opening per day and it's at 10am. This is because they have two guides supervising the kids course. First time doing this type of activity for us and we loved it but totally exhausted.

We did just the obstacle course and the entire course of three levels of difficulty would have lasted the whole 3 hours allowed. Can add the zip line tour after the obstacle course. Best to reserved your spot in the early mornings to have a smaller crowd and less wait time.

Stayed in hotel at Hillsboro to be close (1/2 hrs drive) for the first morning opening. Portland downtown would be a further drive (approx. 1 hr drive).

There are no restaurants to eat nearby, closest is approx. 15 mins drive. It is in the middle of nowhere. So bring food and water. Toilets available but don't use if can avoid - they are portable honey buckets.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Exciting adventure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fun and sometimes scary and challenging tree to tree obstacle course with zip lines! Very safe, professional staff. Good times for young and older just be able to reach 6' 6" high.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Workout for the Adventurer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was quite the adventure. if you're looking for zip lines, you have to earn them here with some really fun but challenging tree-to-tree rope and aerial challenges. Every one is different, and the difficulty level increases with each course; I think there are 6 in all. They have a kid's course, and a beginner's course, but age, strength, and agility might be a deal buster for the otehr courses. About an hour from Portland and slow going due to remoteness. Plan on 3-4 hours if fit enough to do it all. Maybe not worth the cost or drive is not fit enough to more than 1 course. No food for sale but OK to picnic.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree to Tree Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Tree to Tree Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree to Tree Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.