We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worlds Best Turkey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Side Coffee House & Cafe

Park Side Coffee House & Cafe
235 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Garibaldi
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
1 review
“Worlds Best Turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this place many times and am always satisfied with not only their delicious food but by their kindness as well. You can tell that a lot of love goes into the making of their food. My favorite sandwich on the menu is a turkey pilgrim (which reminds me of thanksgiving complete with the cranberry sauce). They serve a variety of turkey sandwiches as well as pastries &&& they even sale homemade jam! I am not a coffee drinker but I have heard many great reviews of their coffee as well! Such a humble and friendly place to enjoy home cooked food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A terrific discovery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We wandered in to Parkside really by accident and found one of the best places we've ever eaten! Happy accidents do occur. Clam Chowder to dream about! Turkey Sandwiches with fresh turkey, cooked right in the restaurant! Many daily specials on the board, with lots of variety, breakfast served all day, friendly old-fashioned service and they reallly make you feel at home. It is a tiny spot, so not a lot of seats, but we got right in by sharing a table with one person already seated at a large, round, dining room table centrally located. If you are driving north out of Tillamook, plan on making this a stop. You won't regret and like us, you will walk saying 'I'll go there every chance I get.'

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Awesome custom made breakfast! Coffee airpot left at the table with real cream. Loved it!!!!! Locals were in that frequented the care which gave it a very homey feeling.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We picked up a couple of great sandwiches to go. They also have great Clam Chowder. We took our food to go with us and eat on our ride on the Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad which is right next to this great little restaurant! When available, they also have wonderful Pulled Pork Entrees.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Side Coffee House & Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Park Side Coffee House & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Side Coffee House & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.