We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Garibaldi, Or” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Garibaldi House Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   502 Garibaldi Avenue, Garibaldi, OR 97118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Selah, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Garibaldi, Or”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Sent my mom and sister on vacation here for their birthdays. They had nothing but great things to say about everything at the hotel. Breakfast had a huge variety of choices that will make everyone happy and afternoon snacks were a nice touch!! The rooms were clean and comfortable, having a laundry facility is very convenient when traveling. The pool and hottub looked fun for kids and families.The employees and chef were helpful and went above and beyond to keep the vacationers happy!! This is the place to stay when you are in the area. Thanks to all the wonderful employees that helped to make this an outstanding vacation!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    132
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
148
276
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was our second stay. This is a great value if you have a daily deal or Living Social. We came back for the great breakfast and pool for the kids. It is not on the beach, but close enough to some nice beaches and Tillamook.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My son loved the pool, hot tub, hot cocoa, breakfast, salt water taffy, popcorn, and the elevator:) My mom and sister and I just fell in love with the place. My sister and I watched karaoke across the street and had a blast and didn't have to worry about driving back to the hotel. We cannot wait to go back and I wouldn't even think of staying at any other place in that area!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Enjoyed the daily full breakfast and the afternoon snack. Room was comfortable and clean. forgot to bring suits for the pool and hot tub but they looked great too. Would definately stay again. They even put a rose in our room for our aniversary. Nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean side view. The hotel help smoke in the parking lot out back. The smoke w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at Garibaldi House. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was always something to nibble on, whether a hearty breakfast or late night popcorn. And the lobby is a cozy place to sit and read the paper when there isn't much to do outside.

Room Tip: Our room, facing the side street, was very quiet, with no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights here and had a great time. There isn't much to do in Garibaldi itself, but it was close to other towns with a little more going on. The hotel was nothing fancy, but it was comfortable and had everything you needed plus free food! There was a breakfast buffet, which again, was nothing fancy or amazing, but it filled us up and started the day out nicely. In the afternoon they had a fish stew that I didn't try, but husband said was yummy. They also set out meat and cheese plates for their "happy hour" each afternoon/evening which was a nice little snack when coming "home" for the day. My husband also really enjoyed the free popcorn each night. The rooms were comfortable and clean and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. We did get a bit of noise as our room was right on the highway, but it wasn't enough that it bothered us. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Recommend the Blue Heron Cheese Company down the road in Tillamook- great wine tasting!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed at the Garibaldi House Inn & Suites several times now, and I just keep going back because it is such a great place to stay. My family is always with me when I go and no matter the age, we all always have a good time from the youngest to the oldest. The kids love the swimming pool and we all love sitting around the fireplace in the lobby. Plus there is some much to do in the area, and the weather is warm and clear more times than you would expect. The food is really great - not your typical hotel breakfast at all. Plus the owner serves hot hors d'oeuvres some nights that are excellent. It really is an unexpectedly great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Address: 502 Garibaldi Avenue, Garibaldi, OR 97118
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garibaldi House Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.