We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, excellent food, great rates!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Garibaldi House Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   502 Garibaldi Avenue, Garibaldi, OR 97118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, excellent food, great rates!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Happy hour hors d'oeuvres. Fresh popcorn. Wonderful breakfast! We could tell the cook takes great pride in his creations. Breakfast included several selections such as freshly made frittata, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, fruit mix, raspberry yogurt, and more. The friendly staff kept the food fresh and the tables clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    130
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
144
270
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Crescent, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was greeted warmly by the staff and promptly given restaurant recommendations. The Tillamook cheese, sausage and crackers and salt water taffy was welcomed after a long and arduos drive from Portland. The Inn is strategically located to be within walking distance of anything in town. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I went here for the weekend on a Living Social getaway - it was great. Nice room, nice facility - used the pool and hot tub. When we arrived they had fish cioppino hot and ready to snack on. Breakfasts are generous and nice, and we got a coupon for wine tasting at the Blue Heron French Cheese place in Tillamook.

Easy access to Tillamook and Rockaway Beach - we went shopping, beach walking, and to the air museum - had a great weekend and would definitely choose the Garibaldi House again for a weekend at the coast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Garibaldi Inn this past week. It was good, but nothing spectacular. After reading some TripAdvisor reviews I was expecting more. Turns out they only put out the good happy hour food during the weekend. The rest of the time it is ritz crackers and cheese and summer sausage (gross). And the cookies are just animal crackers! The breakfast spread had variety, but the quality of the food was just your average C.
The Inn aspired to fashion itself as a "small bed and breakfast," but don't get confused, this is just your run-of-the-mill budget travel inn. And there is nothing wrong with that.
Did not like having the sink in the bedroom. No privacy for your daily ablutions if you are traveling with someone else. The Inn is right on the main road, so rooms at the back of the building are better noise-wise. Its a small town, so make sure you make and execute your your dinner plans early before everything shuts down. The sauna and hot tub was nice after a hike.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My 3 teenage grandchildren and husband and I stayed in the family suite. It was clean and very roomy. We had plenty of beds for all of us and it was walking distance to local businesses. The night snacks of pulled pork and rolls with condiments, cheese, meat and crackers were delicious. We thought the pool, hot tub and sauna were great fun. Great breakfast and pleasant service and happy and friendly employees. Will stay again, when given the chance

Room Tip: Family Suite had lots of room for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were introduced to this hotel via a Living Social gift from our children. The property bills itself as having a bed and breakfast attitude and we would agree. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The appetizers and happy hour food were nicely timed and delicious. In addition, the hot, buffet style breakfast was equally unexpected for a hotel such as this. Our family suite, though in need of a good and thorough dusting, was spacious and quiet even though we were adjacent to the elevator with a full hotel. We loved that we were so close to the many sites to be seen in this area. We would definitely return again...best accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The b/f and I stayed here after buying a Living Social deal for a two night stay in a double queen room. I would say the room itself was slightly above average for the surrounding area. The bed was very comfortable. And the room was pretty quiet. Nearly every time we left our room we could easily hear music being played in the lobby, but as soon as the door was shut the sound was gone. Really the only problem with the room we had was the mini fridge froze everything in it, and there was no thermostat to adjust. (Actually, on check out we were told it was on the back of the fridge, meaning you needed to pull it out from the wall.)

The food and refreshment was the most unexpectedly wonderful feature about Garibaldi House. The continental breakfast was pretty solid. Yes, there was some pretty standard stuff, fruit, muffins, cereal etc. But there was also some very good items made specially at the hotel - fritatta, two kinds of scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, fresh salsas and different waffle toppings everyday. Also, the warm happy how appetizer served daily at 5 pm was superb. The first night we were there it was a fresh cioppino. I don't typically like seafood, but this dish was fantastic, owing I'm sure in large part to this being a coastal town with access to fresh fish, but also owing to a great chef. The second night was an equally delectable slider buffet. With homemade BBQ sauce and relish.

Overall, the facility was well kept up and the staff were very friendly and helpful. You can tell the GHI&S goes the extra mile to make guests' stays at their hotel a little different and special.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Address: 502 Garibaldi Avenue, Garibaldi, OR 97118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garibaldi House Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.