We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coconut shrimp .. the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garibaldi Pub & Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Garibaldi Pub & Eatery
415 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118
503-322-2020
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Garibaldi
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oakland, OR 97462
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great coconut shrimp .. the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Friendly service, a nice choice of brews, great BBQ on weekends, but we usually opt for the shrimp. Yummy!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    19
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Pine, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OMG the burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Bacon chipotle burger, 1/2 lb hand-formed patties. Need I say more?

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great food and spirits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Do not be fooled by the bar scene. They serve very good food here. We really like their shroom burgers, broasted chicken, and gizzards. The owners, bartenders, and cooks are fun and friendly people. We enjoy partying here especially on Friday nights.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Looking for a good burger?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in Rockaway Beach, Oregon and asked about a place with a good burger in town. We were told to go to the Pub in the neighboring town of Garibaldi. They were not wrong. It was a juicy, flavorful, enjoyable burger.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

From the outside, it doesn't look like much of a place, but it's pretty large inside with many dining tables, a pool table, video lottery machines, etc. Stopped in on a Saturday night to check out a live band. They were OK, but not great. Ordered onion rings for a snack and they were delicious. Service was excellent, but it wasn't too crowded that night either.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garibaldi Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Garibaldi Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garibaldi Pub & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.