We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Korner Restaurant

Fisherman's Korner Restaurant
306 Mooring Basin Road, Garibaldi, OR 97118
(503) 322-2033
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Garibaldi
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We were glad they were open till 8pm on Sunday.
The clam chowder was good but needed more clam. Husband has a burger. I had fish chips and salad, son had popcorn shrimp. For that late in the day I was worried the grease would be gross, it was fine.

We were a little put off that the wait staff seemed anxious to leave at 7:40. Right when we got our food around this time the cook came out and started vacuuming the lobby. It was so loud we couldn't really talk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    46
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The absolute worst food on our vacation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Fish and chips disgusting! Rancid taste and my husband and I both were sick to our stomachs. Lousy service and I want to know how they had a trip advisor sticker on their window? Yuk!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbold, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Like Their Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good food, service and atmosphere. Within walking distance to the Harbor View Inn and harbor. Very busy at dinner time so plan to wait. Limited seating but we sat at the counter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west linn, oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have second home in Garibaldi area so eat at a lot of places. For fresh fish and chips this place is one of the few that uses fresh local cod. Most restaurants use frozen cod from NYC. Yea, it's mostly fried food, and if you are looking for a nice French seafood style stick with Ocean Club in Manhattan. For local fish and chips, come here. They need to upgrade wine selection beyond box wines and beer other than PBR or Bud, but its a truly local gem. If they sold G&T i would buy, but only wine/ beer now. If I am not cooking, I eat there. Also, best pirate mannequins on the west coast, so bring the kids.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“4th of July - and it was open !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Went early for dinner not knowing if open on the Holiday and to our surprise it was. This was our 5th trip here and the food/service did not let us down. Quick, hot and filling. Coconut shrimp with local breading, not from a 'box', hand breaded cod, the homemade sauces, coleslaw, crispy fires and sweet tea filled everyone up. One of the group tried the 'all-you-can-eat' special- did not even come close to breaking the record- but he went away very full and happy. If the 'locals' fill it up daily, you know it has to be a great place to stop. Thanks again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Korner Restaurant also viewed

Garibaldi, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Fisherman's Korner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Korner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.