We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service Newly Renovated Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3933 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, OR 97116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Medford, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service Newly Renovated Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The newly renovated rooms are very nice with comfortable beds and clean white linens with fluffy comforters. We have stayed here many times and have always had amazing service. They also offer a Pacific University parent rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    57
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
93
33
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellent hotel for the price. Staff was great. I will stay again. Requested for 2 queen size but when I booked it was not available. When I checked in they offered me suite for the price of king bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Christopher bent over backwords to make sure that my stay was perfect, ensuring that I had every questioned answered and every request met. This guy deserves a raise. That coupled with the facilities amenities, kept me completely satisfied over my 4 night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Good Morning Brian M

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very happy our team was able to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Please come back and see us whenever you are in town.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nice clean, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Small but clean pools with jacuzzi. Nice staff. Breakfast was typical contintental breakfast. Nothing great. My daughter loved the make your own waffles. Nice place for the price and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I arrived with a large group. My room was the only one that had been mysteriously cancelled. Since they were otherwise booked, they offered me the remaining room that had a broken door with no lock. With no other option, I took the room and we jimmy-rigged the door so that I gained a bit of privacy. I didn't sleep that well, uncomfortable that my door was unlocked and slightly ajar. Not a good experience considering I had confirmed my reservation two months earlier.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the situation and inconvenience you went through during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the near future.


Sincerely
Carrie Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was doing business in neighboring Hillsboro, OR, but all of the hotels there were rather pricey. So I decided to give the Best Western in Forest Grove a chance (about a 20 minute drive depending on traffic). The hotel itself is fairly new and is in good shape. The room was clean, with a comfortable bed. It came equipped with a fridge and microwave and a flat screen LCD TV. I didn't try out the pool, but the breakfast area was clean and tidy and they had a good selection of food. The staff was friendly and efficient on check-in and check-out. I would recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was truly a home away from home experience--friendly staff, clean & comfy rooms, warm homemade chewy cookies, cozy fire in lobby, yummy breakfast, great pool, hot tub & exercise room. We generally like the Best Westerns hotels, but this was our fave! They accommodated my sis & bro in law the evening before and another sis was allowed to stay in our room, for the hotel was booked to capacity, for just an extra $10 which also included the breakfast.

Room Tip: We had been assigned the wheelchair accessible room on the ground floor near all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Address: 3933 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, OR 97116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Forest Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Forest Grove hotel 100% smoke-free and located in the heart of Oregon's wine country and centrally located in the city of Forest Grove. The Best Western University Inn & Suites is conveniently located several minutes from Pacific University College. Hotel guests will find the college presents popular theatrical and musical performances as well as a park for community events such as Concours d'Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Grove
Forest Grove Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.